Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> MySQL
blind

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 6:03 am Reply with quote

Hey!

this will probably come across dumb to you guys. But this is my first time actualy messing with the SQL file itself. I have installed 7.6 Patched to PHP-Nuke 7.6 and i was supposed to update a unch of things in the sql file.

I have managed to update everything it asked ecept this:

Code:
update nuke_bbconfig SET config_value='.0.17' where config_name='version';

I uess im just dumbstruck when it comes to figuring out what to do... can anyone help this make a bit more sense to me so i can so it correctly Very Happy

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 6:14 am Reply with quote

Not sure why you need to do that, since it should be included in the installation script that you can run online. What is the problem?

blind

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 11:21 am Reply with quote

Im trying to do it all, manualy! I dont think i'll ever learn anything if i continue to do it from installations.

kguske

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:47 pm Reply with quote

OK, did you get an error message?

blind

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:23 pm Reply with quote

No i dont know how im supposed to edit that in the main SQL i believe i need to do somthing in this code here:

Code:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `nuke_bbconfig`;

CREATE TABLE `nuke_bbconfig` (
  `config_name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `config_value` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`config_name`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

im supposed to add this:

Code:

In that code above. Im just stoped on how, Its just not making enough sense to me. Also there is no install.php that you speak of![/quote][/code]

gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:44 pm Reply with quote

Ok, this is not a code to be added to a core table build,