Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NSN Other
iampiglet

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 11:37 am Reply with quote

I'm new with phpNuke, and sorry for my poor English language, but I'll try my best to describe my problem.

I installed phpNuke 7.8 with patched 3.2,
and installed NSN Groups 171 -- that's fine, no problem. I can create member groups as I want.

Then I installed NSN Group Download_760_102a (as I would like to allow only specified groups of members to download only).
The problem is: The files aren't added to the system. When I add files to download, the system is silent, nothing happen and no files have been added. I also can't add description in the box (see picture at: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] ).
There is also error message at the corner on the left of browser, 'Error on page'.

I would like to know how or what I should do to solve this problem?
or what modules should I use?
or how can I do to allow only specified groups of members to download?

Thank you very much for your help. I do really have no idea how to solve it.

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 2:15 pm Reply with quote

Did you run the NSN Group Downloads installation script? It sounds like the tables are not correct.

iampiglet

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 8:36 am Reply with quote

Yes, I did run the installation script, and then copy files (follow instruction in readme file).

Still doesn't work. :'(

gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 9:06 am Reply with quote