Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
Kilch
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 3:44 pm Reply with quote

OK, please bear with me please. I am no programming guru by any means. I have just spent over a month transferring my board from InvisionFree to phpNuke (quite a learning experience).

I am using phpNuke 7.6 that I had downloaded from phpNuke.org, so I am gathering that is no patch in with the install files, right?

OK, now I am seeing that I need to (and want to) add Sentinel to my site for extra security as its investment site). I have installed NukeSentinel_760_220pl2 into my "dummy" phpNuke site, which I put it in as a subdirectory (www.root_directory/nuke7.6test). Now, when I installed the Nuke files, I was able to get to the Admin console w/o any issues, which would be normal. Now, when I installed Sentinel, I try to access the Admin console, but instead of logging me into my "Dummy" Admin Console, it logs me into my root nuke site.

I am under the understanding here that I should have installed Sentinel in to the Patched Version of Nuke, right? Problem is that I have my site just the way I want it with over 550 members currently using the Forum. How can I add Sentinel to my root phpNuke installation without damaging what I currently have in place?

I need some help and if this is in the wrong forum, please move it and let me know. I find this site slightly overwhelming and not sure where to post.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Kilch

hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 4:30 pm Reply with quote

well kilch (you do come at some places).
People need more info...
and ...
Quote:
I have just spent over a month transferring my board from InvisionFree to phpNuke (quite a learning experience)

?..wasnt that done by somebody else?