Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> CNB Your Account
Author Message
menelaos61
Worker
Worker



Joined: Nov 10, 2004
Posts: 110

PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 9:06 am Reply with quote

just an awkward question BellorAnima,
but do you have the same prefix in your database tables for nuke and the user table? I found some references in CNBYA that have these mixed up.

Further on, can you confirm that the entries are set correctly in your database or not. I mean, is it only a display issue or a database isssue.

If you go to your phpnuke member page, are the values displayed correctly?

Cheers,
Richard
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce



Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496

PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 9:10 am Reply with quote

The apostrophes are probably coming from a broken theme but if not try this.

find in Your_Account/includes/functions.php
Comment out the code like this
function ya_fixtext($ya_fixtext) {
if ($ya_fixtext == "") { return $ya_fixtext; }
$ya_fixtext = stripslashes($ya_fixtext);
$ya_fixtext = ereg_replace("\'","´",$ya_fixtext);
$ya_fixtext = ereg_replace("\"",""",$ya_fixtext);
$ya_fixtext = strip_tags($ya_fixtext);
if (!get_magic_quotes_gpc()) { $ya_fixtext = addslashes($ya_fixtext); }; $ya_fixtext = addslashes($ya_fixtext);
return $ya_fixtext;
}

This will work better.
function ya_fixtext($ya_fixtext) {
if ($ya_fixtext == "") { return $ya_fixtext; }
$ya_fixtext = stripslashes($ya_fixtext);
// $ya_fixtext = ereg_replace("\'","´",$ya_fixtext);
// $ya_fixtext = ereg_replace("\"",""",$ya_fixtext);
// $ya_fixtext = strip_tags($ya_fixtext);
$ya_fixtext = check_html($ya_fixtext, 'nohtml'); //new line
if (!get_magic_quotes_gpc()) { $ya_fixtext = addslashes($ya_fixtext); };
$ya_fixtext = addslashes($ya_fixtext);
return $ya_fixtext;
}

This issue comes up once in a while and the code below it works just as well so I'm not sure why we're still putting it into the distro this way.

_________________
[b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 
View user's profile Send private message
BellorAnima
New Member
New Member



Joined: Dec 09, 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 3:58 pm Reply with quote

The prefix was the same in both nuke and the user table. Unfortunately, I was not able to check the database to see if the entries were being made correctly. My users threatening to raise an angry mob if I didn't get the site back up ASAP, so didn't get a chance to do any further testing on it. It's probably something that I should have checked, but I had to discontinue use of the module.
 
View user's profile Send private message
p1mp
New Member
New Member



Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2004 1:10 am Reply with quote

i am having a issue where when i enable the tos feature to have reg users read it the text and the img that displays on the reg page is all funked up its all the way to the right etc.. has anyone else had this problem?
 
View user's profile Send private message
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2004 11:21 am Reply with quote

Yeh its the </td><td> in the <img src lines. Delete it or change it to something like
</td></tr><tr><td>
Lines 40 and 42 in /modules/public/ya_tos.php
 
p1mp







PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:02 pm Reply with quote

ok i got it fixed thanks, i have another question what file do i edit to put my tos information into?
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2004 6:46 am Reply with quote

modules/Your_Account/language/lang-english.php
 
gms123
New Member
New Member



Joined: May 19, 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2005 7:40 am Reply with quote

Has anyone gotten the apostophe issue solved? I just did an upgrade to Platinum and CNBYA and it is giving all my new members an ' at the end of their username and a few other feilds. This is causing them to not be able to loging until I go in and edit the sql table to fix their name.
I also noticed that I am getting the code &acute; added in a few other places in the sql such as sendaddmail and bad_mail in the cnbya_config table in MySql dB.
Does anyone have any ideas as to why the ' and code for it is being added to the db?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> CNB Your Account

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©