Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Seeking applications ...
Taz
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:38 am Reply with quote

I am trying to get the cm2f installed on my site, but having a lot of trouble. I am not a php coder at all so it has been very difficult. Working on it with the guy at digitalgraal.net and with guardian here. It's just been very slow going. I can't wait to get it working though, as soon as I do I am going to open my site to our customers.

Taz

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 9:40 am Reply with quote

Well, I would have loved to have gotten CM2F installed and tested. Unfortunatley it seems as though my host provider is going to kill the scripts it uses because they take up too much cpu time. I'm still talking to them about it but it doesn't look promising. From what they are telling me the input streams script alone is taking up almost %40 cpu time. But I can't get them to tell me how long this spike is occurring.

Maybe I'll look at the Forum Notification 1.4 for now.

To answer your question, Email Digest was probably the first application written for phpbb by Mark D. Hamill. He hangs out at [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

The mail2forum and CM2F use portions of his code from what I have seen browsing through the code files. He has some other scripts on phpbb site if you search, I'm just not a coding expert either and find it more than difficult to install some of these larger scripts. I'm just about ready to throw in the towel and go to something else. Smile

Taz

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 10:28 am Reply with quote

After much ado, I finally got this script to run. I didn't know the correct path to php, I wish I would have opened the cm2f_run_inputlists.php, as is is listed right at the top of the script. I'm not a linux expert either ;P