Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.02.02 Distro
mrbilly
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:51 am Reply with quote

i have never used the php-nuke downloads module before, but think i need to do so with my new website which is running on Raven's RavenNuke76 v2.02.02 Distro.

I have just activated the module and had a play with it to see the functionality.

i want the flexibility to make some downloads restricted and accessible only by registered users or subscribed users, but i do not see this option when you add a new download.

the only way i see this is possible, is to restrict the downloads module to registered users or subscribed users, but by doing this it means that unregistered users (or Guests), cannot see the module at all or what is available if they were to register or subscribe.

I have seen this is possible on websites such as [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] so i am wondering what i am doing wrong.

please help.

jakec
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:22 am Reply with quote

Montego is using the NSN GR Downloads Module, which replaces the standard Nuke Downloads module.

I'm at work at the moment, but when I get home I will check as I think you will need this to do what you want to do.

By the time I get home though I suspect someone else will have probably have answered the question. Wink

mrbilly

PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:50 am Reply with quote

hey thanks jakec.

is this why i cannot find any functionality to change my current settings on the standard module i have with my Raven's RavenNuke76 v2.02.02 Distro? if so, I am surprsied why the Raven's RavenNuke76 v2.02.02 Distro does not come with this 'better' option.

Guardian2003
Site Admin