Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
pinkbeef
Client

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 6:28 pm Reply with quote

sorry I have searched this but cannot find it.

Sentinal is installed and working fine. When I try to set the htaccess and staccess paths it failes to do so, I only have access to the domain root folder. PHPnuke is loaded into a folder named "htdocs"

The questions are,

1....Will htaccess and staccess work on a domain, running in Windows IIS?

2...If so, do you know of where I can get the instructions on how to implement them?

3...If not, what else can I use to replace the operation of .htaccess and .staccess?

PS untill two days ago I had never used PHPNUKE or PHP at all, so im a NOOB!!!

PPS. I the sort of noob who added POST and GET, to "Request Method Blocker" Settings in Sentional.

Great fun for a couple of hours!!

Thanks.

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 6:45 pm Reply with quote

pinkbeef wrote:
sorry I have searched this but cannot find it.

Sentinal is installed and working fine. When I try to set the htaccess and staccess paths it failes to do so, I only have access to the domain root folder. PHPnuke is loaded into a folder named "htdocs"

The questions are,

1....Will htaccess and staccess work on a domain, running in Windows IIS?

2...If so, do you know of where I can get the instructions on how to implement them?

3...If not, what else can I use to replace the operation of .htaccess and .staccess?

PS untill two days ago I had never used PHPNUKE or PHP at all, so im a NOOB!!!

PPS. I the sort of noob who added POST and GET, to "Request Method Blocker" Settings in Sentional.

Great fun for a couple of hours!!

Thanks.

Seriously, you should scrap IIS and install Apache. You will be much happier and will have much more at your access.