Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Installation Help
backlacsh

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 9:42 pm Reply with quote

Hello,
Finally I've found a group of nuke experts! Ok, not trying to butter you all up, just getting desperate for help with a problem. I'm a complete newb to the php and nuke worlds. Hopefully I can bother you all for some advise..?

I’ve installed version 7.8 of phpnuke and everything is working except the forums. I’ve activated it in the modules control panel, but when I click the forums admin panel, all I get is a blank page. Trying to view the forums results in the message, “This group has no forums.” I reverted back to version 7.6.0.3.2b and ended up with the following.

-------------------------------
phpBB : Critical Error

Error doing DB query userdata row fetch

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'ukforums.nuke_bbsessions_keys' doesn't exist

SELECT u.* FROM nuke_users u, nuke_bbsessions_keys k WHERE u.user_id = 2 AND u.user_active = 1 AND k.user_id = u.user_id AND k.key_id = '05ba8fa8634f659b60f74825c1012666'

Line : 93
File : sessions.php

I then tried version 7.9, but resulted in the same MySQL error.

I’ve since reinstalled version 7.8, and am back to a blank forum admin panel, and “This group has no forums.” After turning on debugging, I found that every page, including the blank forum admin page is preceded by the following message.

Notice: import_request_variables(): No prefix specified - possible security hazard in D:\webroot\001business\ukforums\mainfile.php on line 64

I was careful to completely remove the files and database so each attempt was a fresh install.

My server is a Windows 2003 Server running Apache 2.0.54, php 4.4.0, and MySQL 4.1.13a

Two weeks have gone by and I have very little hair left in my head. Can anyone offer any help? I will name my first born after you! Smile

Thank you for your time.