Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.02.02 Distro
bibi

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 10:53 am Reply with quote

Hi to everyone!
I'm a newbie and sorry if maybe this isn't the right place for this post.
I have tried to install this package and all was done in the right way ( i think so..) but at the end i dont see the forum but i see this:
Information: This board has no forums.

(Well, before i had manage the forum in the admin page but i saw only these words).
Any idea about this problem?
Thank you!

fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:02 pm Reply with quote

At this point in time you should be installing 2.10.01. There is no reason (that I can think of anyway) to install 2.02.02 and you will miss out on a lot of fixes that were made for the 2.10.01 version.

With forums, you have to use administration to set up forums. With a fresh install there are no specific forums setup -- if memory serves. Each site will have different requirements for how their forums are set up and structured.

bibi

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:49 am Reply with quote

well... i have choose this version because it's the only one (that i know of course) that is avaible in italian version and with the things that i need. If you know where can i found the new version woth the italian patch..you are wellcome!
Btw..i know that in the administration i can set up the forums, i did it but when i have tried to open the forum (after the set up..) this is what i have found :
"This board has no forums" and during the installation..no problems (it seems).

Susann

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:37 am Reply with quote