Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN Installer/Setup Issues
quazyguy

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 6:09 pm Reply with quote

Since my previous problem was fixed, I am starting a new thread for my next problem. You guys will probably hate me since things love to not work right for me and I am a total noob to Nuke.

My problem right now is with getting the .htaccess setup properly for the added security. I followed all the directions, copied and pasted and even played around a bit, but still do not get the initial login before the admin login on the page. here is my current .htaccess file, personal stuff xx'ed out.

Options All -Indexes
DirectoryIndex index.php index.htm index.html

# -------------------------------------------
# Start of NukeSentinel(tm) admin.php Auth
<Files .staccess>
deny from all
</Files>

<Files admin.php>
<Limit GET POST PUT>
require valid-user
</Limit>
AuthName "put my user name here"
AuthType Basic
AuthUserFile .staccess
</Files>
# End of NukeSentinel(tm) admin.php Auth

Every time I go to the Admin login, it takes me right to the one in the page.

Raven Nuke seems like a great setup. I can't wait to get it running.

gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2007 8:02 pm Reply with quote

The AuthUserFile needs to be a direct PATH, meaning for example:

home/username/public_html/.staccess

it is possible that ./.staccess would work. but it should be a direct path.

As for the put my user name here, that is not the username area. That is meant for the title of the Popup that you get to login.

Now if .staccess has nothing in it, then it will not show your login.

Your .staccess should have something similar to this in it:

username:password

Password would be in crypt format.