Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.8
Author Message
duckmanjbr
New Member
New Member



Joined: Sep 13, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:40 am Reply with quote

I'm having a problem with all the text input blocks on my site. This sounds like a big problem but I think it could just be a single or a few bad files. Maybe somefile got corrupt. I changed webhosts a few weeks ago and everything went smooth other than this problem that I have just now noticed. I've tested everything else I can think of and everything else is working so it's limited to just this problem. Here's what happens:

For example: As Admin go to messages and type in a new message. Once I'm done and hit the preview button the result is everywhere I used a ' there is an added \. I'll give an example:

Inputed text:
Code:
It's a nice day's!


Text that appears after I hit submit or preview: (bad english just for the example)
Code:
It\'s a nice day\'s


This problem is site wide and happens everywhere I can input text! I tried to change the Admin block by adding extra links and the same type of thing is happening! Here's another example:
When I edit the HTML code of my Admin Block I enter this simple code:
Code:
<strong>&middot;</strong> <a href="admin.php" target="_self">Administration</a><br />

<strong>&middot;</strong> <a target="_self" href="admin.php?op=logout">Logout</a>


I hit the update button and then I hit the "save block" button. I then go back into the block and view the HTML again and it was changed to this non-working code:
Code:
<strong>&middot;</strong> <a target="\_self\" href="%5Cadmin.php%5C">Administration</a><br />

<strong>&middot;</strong> <a href="%5Cadmin.php?op=logout%5C" target="\_self\">Logout</a>


See the extra that is being placed in the code? If I simply hit the "save block" button again without changing any code it adds more to the code again now resulting in:
Code:
<strong>&middot;</strong> <a href="%5C%5Cadmin.php%5C%5C" target="\\\_self\\\">Administration</a><br />

<strong>&middot;</strong> <a target="\\\_self\\\" href="%5C%5Cadmin.php?op=logout%5C%5C">Logout</a>


What part of Nuke controls the text input or the HTML input? I have no problem re-uploading files but can someone just point me in the right direction to start?
 
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
Site Admin



Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6433

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:53 am Reply with quote

Those are problems with addslashes and stripslashes not being used appropriately in 7.8. There are many other issues with this version, and I recommend moving to patched 7.6 distribution, like RavenNuke.

_________________
I search, therefore I exist...
nukeSEO - nukeFEED - nukePIE - nukeSPAM - nukeWYSIWYG
 
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 12:27 pm Reply with quote

Try disabling magic_quotes_gpc

_________________
- Star Wars Rebellion Network -

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kguske







PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 12:34 pm Reply with quote

If it requires magic_quotes off, shouldn't that be specified in installation instructions? I haven't checked - maybe it is.
 
duckmanjbr







PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:11 pm Reply with quote

How should I disable them? Sounds like something in the config file but I don't have anything there for magic quotes! Question I have this same install running on a home webserver and it works fine! This is just a problem after the upload was completed to a faster webhost! Thats why I think it's a corrupted file!
 
evaders99







PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 6:46 pm Reply with quote

I believe chatserv assumes it is off .. ?
magic_quotes_gpc is a PHP setting that you may be able to change through .htaccess
Otherwise your webhost may need to edit php.ini
 
duckmanjbr







PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:17 am Reply with quote

That was it!! I know I didn't do that when I 1st uploaded to the new webserver and I'm sure it worked for a short while but whatever.. Thanks it works now! I just had to add the following to my .htaccess file in root.

Code:
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.8

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©