Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.00.00 - v2.02.00 Distro
Author Message
MPDano
New Member
New Member



Joined: Oct 16, 2002
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:01 pm Reply with quote

Hello all,

I am kinda in a dilemma. I mysql db almost 10 megs in size. The last time the site was working was when it was version 7.9. Well, the site went down and now I am trying to figure out a way to convert the db to 7.6 so I can use it with Ravens version. Is there any other way besides starting from a scratch 7.9 and importing the data. A 10 meg db is painful to restore. Help me please Crying or Very sad
 
View user's profile Send private message
Guardian2003
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:57 pm Reply with quote

I cannot put my hand on the link right at this moment but yes, as search for 'downgrade script' should find it for you.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce



Joined:
Posts: 5661

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:53 pm Reply with quote

10 mb ?
thats nothing...peanuts... Wink
 
View user's profile Send private message
fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Aug 30, 2005
Posts: 3312
Location: near Albany NY

PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:47 pm Reply with quote

Evaders has posted the link to the downgrade script a number of times. I don't have it close at hand but it's posted in these forums I'm sure. You might need to break the restore into a series of steps but it should definitely be doable. What I usually wind up doing is separating out the Forums tables from the rest in an editor and then chunking the restore up into manageable segments thru PHPmyadmin.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MPDano







PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:03 am Reply with quote

Hi fkelly,

Yup, thats the painful part. I guess there is no other way, except to load up 7.9 and do a painful db restore in phpmyadmin. I was hoping there was a tool out there without having to load up phpnuke. Like a standalone executable.
 
fkelly







PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 12:19 pm Reply with quote

I'm not sure I get the "load up phpnuke" reference. You can back up your database in chunks from phpmyadmin and that saves having to go in there with an editor and copy and paste out sections of it. I just keep a little paper pad by the computer and note down which tables I've done and which have to still be done. There is usually a file size limit on what you can import back to phpmyadmin for the restore so it helps to make the backup exports be tar.gz format. And I'd skip the Sentinel tables entirely unless you have really customized them and added a bunch of blocked IP's. The IP to country table in particular is huge and you'd be better off loading it fresh from the installation sql.
 
MPDano







PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 1:44 pm Reply with quote

"I'm not sure I get the "load up phpnuke" reference" means that my original site is down. It is not running currently. I would have to "load up" re-install phpNuke. I didn't know about the backup in chunks though, I will remember that in the future.
 
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 10:06 pm Reply with quote

Use the Big Dump script to load up your database. 10 Megs, no problem.
And then run the downgrader script from [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

_________________
- Star Wars Rebellion Network -

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MPDano







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 7:56 am Reply with quote

evaders99, great suggestion. I got an error right away. I am using a totally blank db.

Error at the line 26: ) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ;

Query: CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `cpg_installs` (
`cpg_id` tinyint(3) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`dirname` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`prefix` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`version` varchar(10) default NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`cpg_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ;


MySQL: You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ' at line 7
 
Guardian2003







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:27 am Reply with quote

I'm not sure why it shows cpg as the table prefix unles this was originally for use with cpg-nuke.
In anyevent, change the last line to read
Code:
) ENGINE=MyISAM;
 
MPDano







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:16 am Reply with quote

Error at the line 26: ) ENGINE=MyISAM ;

Query: CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `cpg_installs` (
`cpg_id` tinyint(3) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`dirname` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`prefix` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`version` varchar(10) default NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`cpg_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM ;


MySQL: You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'ENGINE=MyISAM ' at line 7
 
Guardian2003







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:36 am Reply with quote

Oops. the problem is actualy on the first line copy this;
Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `cpg_installs` ( 

`cpg_id` tinyint(3) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`dirname` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`prefix` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
`version` varchar(10) default NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`cpg_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM;
 
MPDano







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:55 am Reply with quote

Heck, I just went to the next table and same errors:

this is what bigdump.php shows:

Error at the line 12: ) ENGINE=MyISAM ;

Query: CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `nuke_antiflood` (
`ip_addr` varchar(4Cool NOT NULL default '',
`time` varchar(14) NOT NULL default '',
KEY `ip_addr` (`ip_addr`,`time`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM ;


MySQL: You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'ENGINE=MyISAM ' at line 5


this is the actual query:

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `nuke_antiflood`;
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `nuke_antiflood` (
`ip_addr` varchar(4Cool NOT NULL default '',
`time` varchar(14) NOT NULL default '',
KEY `ip_addr` (`ip_addr`,`time`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM ;
 
evaders99







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 12:40 pm Reply with quote

Weird that code worked for me just fine.

Try removing the ENGINE=MyISAM part next
 
MPDano







PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:35 pm Reply with quote

yes, thats exactly what I did throughout the sql. It was a pain but it all imported with some glitches, but it's good now. I made a good backup of the current db and will start to move forward in the downgrade. Thanks a bunch for your help. I wouldn't have gotten this far without the help.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.00.00 - v2.02.00 Distro

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©