Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.6
Author Message
mangaman
New Member
New Member



Joined: Sep 13, 2004
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:49 pm Reply with quote

I have upgraded from 7.4 to 7.6 with 2.8 patch and now my reviews module doesn't work. I can go to the main reviews page and see a list of reviews but when I choose a review to edit or view it pulls up a blank review. http://ryokoshome.planetgunsmokeclan.com/modules.php?name=Reviews, here is an example. It is like it is not connecting to the database and getting the information, but I can delete a review. I looked in my mySLQ db and the review is still there. Any ideas?

Thanks

_________________
"Technological progress is like an axe in the hands of a pathological criminal." -- Albert Einstein
www.nukeworks.biz
www.ryokoshome.com
www.planetgunsmokeclan.com 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
last-wish
New Member
New Member



Joined: Jul 27, 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 4:04 pm Reply with quote

I have the same problem, is there anybody who can help us with this issue?
 
View user's profile Send private message
last-wish







PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 4:16 pm Reply with quote

I found the reason for this..
If you are using nuke-sentinel, remove this code from the mainfile.php:
Code:
if ($forum_admin == 1) {

      include("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
  } elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
      include("../../includes/sentinel.php");
   } else {
       include("includes/sentinel.php");
   }
 

And then it will work fine. However, if we do this, nukesentinel will be disabled. How can I solve this problem without losing the power of nukesentinel?
 
providence
Regular
Regular



Joined: Apr 23, 2005
Posts: 95

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2005 9:53 pm Reply with quote

i have the same problem, my review module is not working, any solutions for this?
 
View user's profile Send private message
providence







PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 1:18 pm Reply with quote

still cant solve this, can anyone recommend a good review module instead?
 
BobMarion
Former Admin in Good Standing



Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1037
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 10:54 pm Reply with quote

Code:
#

#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
    @require_once("../../../config.php");
    @require_once("../../../db/db.php");
    @require_once("../../../includes/sql_layer.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
    @require_once("../../config.php");
    @require_once("../../db/db.php");
    @require_once("../../includes/sql_layer.php");
} else {
    @require_once("config.php");
    @require_once("db/db.php");
    @require_once("includes/sql_layer.php");
}

#
#-----[ CHANGE TO ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
    @require_once("../../../config.php");
    @require_once("../../../db/db.php");
    @require_once("../../../includes/sql_layer.php");
    @include_once("../../../includes/nukesentinel.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
    @require_once("../../config.php");
    @require_once("../../db/db.php");
    @require_once("../../includes/sql_layer.php");
    @include_once("../../includes/nukesentinel.php");
} else {
    @require_once("config.php");
    @require_once("db/db.php");
    @require_once("includes/sql_layer.php");
    @include_once("includes/nukesentinel.php");
}

_________________
Bob Marion
Codito Ergo Sum
http://www.nukescripts.net 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
providence







PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 4:59 am Reply with quote

thanks, review module is not working again..
but some html tags wont work
like
<img src=""> it wont display images
and <br> it doesnt go to next line, it displays <br>

any fixes for this?
 
providence







PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 6:58 am Reply with quote

problem solved with html tags!

i just changed this line
comment out this line and add this
Code:
$text = stripslashes(check_html($text, ""));




Code:


#$text = stripslashes(check_html($text, ""));
$text = stripslashes($text);
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.6

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©