Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
Author Message
toyotaTRD
Hangin' Around



Joined: Feb 08, 2005
Posts: 35
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:14 am Reply with quote

i've uploaded all files and when i'm trying to login to admin.php i'm getting a 401 error
Code:
This server could not verify that you are authorized to access the document requested. Either you supplied the wrong credentials (e.g., bad password), or your browser doesn't understand how to supply the credentials required.


Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


and it doesn't appear the common admin.php login block but the pop up window that i use to login into the cpanel my server uses. any suggestions ?

_________________
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:07 pm Reply with quote

i haven't install sentinel yet because i can't login to admin.php if this is helpful
 
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce



Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:18 pm Reply with quote

Start over but don't upload the htaccess changes until you have the install completed.

_________________
[b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 
View user's profile Send private message
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:30 pm Reply with quote

only the htaccess or should i recover mainfile too ?
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 2:51 pm Reply with quote

The htaccess is probably the only issue. Once you have the rest running smoothly setup the admin Auth protection.
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 2:47 am Reply with quote

well, i replaced htaccess , installed sentinel , didn't make any changes to the default settings just activated the scrolling sentinel block. when i'm trying to log in as administrator i face the same problem again. would it be vulnerable to have htaccess to default ?
 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 2:53 am Reply with quote

Did it work before you installed NukeSentinel?
 
View user's profile Send private message
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 3:03 am Reply with quote

yes when i brought htaccess to default i could log in as administrator and do anything.
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 3:07 am Reply with quote

toyotaTRD wrote:
yes when i brought htaccess to default i could log in as administrator and do anything.


i mean that when i uploaded the modified htaccess for the first time i had that problem. after the replacement with the default everything was fine. but when i uploaded again the modified htaccess the problem appeared again
 
Raven







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 7:36 am Reply with quote

Please posy the .htaccess here. Thanks.
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:26 am Reply with quote

well here it is :

Code:
Options All -Indexes

DirectoryIndex index.php index.htm index.html

# -------------------------------------------
# Start of NukeSentinel(tm) admin.php Auth
# -------------------------------------------
<Files .staccess>
  deny from all
</Files>

<Files admin.php>
   <Limit GET POST PUT>
      require valid-user
   </Limit>
   AuthName "Restricted"
   AuthType Basic
   AuthUserFile /path/to/your/.staccess
</Files>

# -------------------------------------------
# Start of NukeSentinel(tm) DENY FROM area
# -------------------------------------------
 
Raven







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:40 am Reply with quote

You have to change this:
AuthUserFile /path/to/your/.staccess

To a real address. You only need to use this sample.htaccess IF you have to use CGIAuth . If not, delete it and use HTTPAuth.
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:47 am Reply with quote

mmm.. my server uses apache. so you are telling me touse my original .htaccess and enable httpauth from sentinel admin ?
 
Raven







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:56 am Reply with quote

Yep. Apache is the only Web Server that uses .htaccess so that's a given Smile
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 8:59 am Reply with quote

thanks for the help man!
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 4:24 am Reply with quote

i've fixed that but i cannot edit my admins, in fact i cannot click that selection. the same is happening with httpauth
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 9:40 am Reply with quote

the link admin.php?op=ABAuthList leads me to the default sentinel administration. how can i edit my admins ?
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 11:15 am Reply with quote

Try this in your includes/sentinel.php find: function is_god($admin) {
Look for:
Code:


    //if((strtolower($admrow['name']) == "god" OR $admrow['radminsuper'] == 1) AND $admrow['pwd']==$apwd) { return 1; }
    if(strtolower($admrow['name']) == "god" AND $admrow['pwd']==$apwd) { return 1; }

Change it to:
Code:


    if((strtolower($admrow['name']) == "god" OR $admrow['radminsuper'] == 1) AND $admrow['pwd']==$apwd) { return 1; }
    //if(strtolower($admrow['name']) == "god" AND $admrow['pwd']==$apwd) { return 1; }
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 8:54 am Reply with quote

it gives me an error :

Code:
Warning: main(defaults/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/toyotatr/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 46


Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'defaults/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/toyotatr/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 46
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:00 am Reply with quote

if i activate all protections will i face any problems? i mean without doing the above changes
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:01 am Reply with quote

Really its the most important of all the protections. So yes I'd keep working to find the problem.

Are you getting errors now?
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:23 am Reply with quote

always. in fact my site doesn't load to index.php i get only the error.
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:58 am Reply with quote

Ok first get the includes/sentinel.php out of the install package you downloaded and upload it over the one you edited. (I think there may be some error originating there)

Then lets see where you are after that again.
 
toyotaTRD







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:11 am Reply with quote

without the changes ? i'll try
 
sixonetonoffun







PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:17 am Reply with quote

Yes we will treat the admin problem as a seperate issue. You are not the only one who is experiencing this so there must be some underlying problem with your admin table or function. The other person is using a fairly out of date phpnuke version. What version are you using?
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©