Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues
Author Message
tauhid
Hangin' Around



Joined: Apr 11, 2009
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:15 pm Reply with quote

Hi,

I have 2 questions Confused :

1-

I did it:
Code:


$ tnsl_bUseShortLinks = false;
$ tnsl_bAutoTapBlocks = false;


but still I get an error, when calling link

2-

and on the block who is online, I always get the Error Documents
 
View user's profile Send private message
nuken
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team



Joined: Mar 11, 2007
Posts: 2024
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:25 pm Reply with quote

Were you using ShortLinks before? If so, you will need to make sure they are removed from your htaccess file. There are also rule for the Error Documents in htaccess.

_________________
Tricked Out News 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tauhid







PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:28 pm Reply with quote

no, I have tried until now. but I get errors
 
jakec
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3048
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:22 am Reply with quote

What error are you getting?
 
View user's profile Send private message
tauhid







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:30 am Reply with quote

in modules block are not shown as an HTML link,
and is in the block who's online, I look at each :
guest » ErrorDocuments
 
jakec







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:17 am Reply with quote

So you want errordocuments to appear with a HTML link?

If you've got shortlinks set to false then the HTML link won't display.
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 4:39 am Reply with quote

I want to use the shortlinks,

I have changed in rnconfig.php from the :
Code:


$ tnsl_bUseShortLinks = false;
$ tnsl_bAutoTapBlocks = false;


to
Code:


$ tnsl_bUseShortLinks = true;
$ tnsl_bAutoTapBlocks = true;


but still not working, this is my first question

My question second: why in the block "Who's Online" is always "guest Error Documents"?
 
jakec







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:59 am Reply with quote

Do you have the shortlink re-writes in your .htaccess file?
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:33 am Reply with quote

yes i have
 
nuken







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:12 am Reply with quote

does your server have mod_rewrite installed?
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:20 am Reply with quote

yes I have it on my server where I have used php-nuke everything works. only white raven, I do not how I do it Sad
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:26 am Reply with quote

on what I need to attention, what I need to do. There is an explanation! please
 
nuken







PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:51 am Reply with quote

If you could, either post your .htaccess or send it to me in a pm. Let's check that first.
 
Palbin
Site Admin



Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:59 am Reply with quote

Try this post.
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

_________________
"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. 
View user's profile Send private message
tauhid







PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 1:12 pm Reply with quote

nuken thank you, it works 100%, now I just waiting for your answer abaut the Error Documents
 
nuken







PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:11 pm Reply with quote

I can not reproduce an error with the Who Is Online block. Have you tried the suggestions in the link Palbin posted? I honestly have no idea what is causing the issue with that block but it seems others are having the same issue.
 
spasticdonkey
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team



Joined: Dec 02, 2006
Posts: 1693
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 4:58 pm Reply with quote

if you have missing files, such as a .js, .css, or image it may cause every page to display as error documents. The "web developer" addon for firefox has an option for "find broken images", might try that. For js and css you can also look at your error logs with your host and see if there are files being called for that are missing.

If you don't see any issues in your error log try removing these rewrites in .htaccess
Code:
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule (.*) /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments&file=404&rs=$1 [NC,L,R]

ErrorDocument 400 /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments
ErrorDocument 401 /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments
ErrorDocument 403 /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments
ErrorDocument 406 /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments
ErrorDocument 500 /modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments

then load a few pages and check your logs again. Once you have identified any missing files replace that code in .htaccess
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tauhid







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:58 am Reply with quote

thanks, I've found what is missing for the input.

to instalieren Flash chat, I had to Changen this lines in config.php , is that ok?

from:
Code:
  echo 'Unable to locate the RavenNuke&trade; configuration file - ' . INCLUDE_PATH . 'rnconfig.php' . "\n<br><br>";

 echo 'It could be missing or not readable.  Please verify that the file exists and is readable in the root folder.';
   die();


to:
Code:
   

//echo 'Unable to locate the RavenNuke&trade; configuration file - ' . INCLUDE_PATH . 'rnconfig.php' . "\n<br><br>";
//echo 'It could be missing or not readable.  Please verify that the file exists and is readable in the root folder.';
//die();
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:27 pm Reply with quote

The proper thing to do would be to add the appropriate code to the flash change file per this post, but commenting out those liens shouldn't cause you any problems.
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:20 pm Reply with quote

thank you, I am glad that the threat is not on my side
 
spasticdonkey







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:17 pm Reply with quote

what is the location of the file causing the error? i.e. something like

html/modules/???/???.php
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:25 pm Reply with quote

/modules.php?name=ErrorDocuments&file=404&rs=themes/amchum2009/style/images/arrows-ffffff.png
 
spasticdonkey







PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:31 pm Reply with quote

ok try copying the images directory from here
includes/jquery/css/images
to here
themes/amchum2009/style/

so you should now have the file at
themes/amchum2009/style/images/arrows-ffffff.png

and hopefully no more error Smile
 
tauhid







PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 4:46 am Reply with quote

Great, now I do not get this error message, thank you. May God protect you
 
montego
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 7:19 am Reply with quote

I don't believe this thread really has anything to do with ShortLinks right? If not, would someone who is more familiar with the true issues here update the thread title to be more in line with the real issue? Thanks.

_________________
Where Do YOU Stand?
HTML Newsletter::ShortLinks::Mailer::Downloads and more... 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©