Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN v2.20.00 - All Issues
Author Message
pdi-doc
New Member
New Member



Joined: Mar 12, 2007
Posts: 22
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:52 am Reply with quote

Hey guys,

I was hoping someone could help me, I am trying to get the direct buy links to work with the paypal generated form script:

Code:
<form action="https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr" method="post">

<input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_xclick">
<input type="hidden" name="business" value="jamesdunford@soclan.co.uk">
<input type="hidden" name="item_name" value="Ad-Zone Top">
<input type="hidden" name="item_number" value="AD1">
<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="10.00">
<input type="hidden" name="no_shipping" value="1">
<input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="GBP">
<input type="hidden" name="lc" value="GB">
<input type="hidden" name="bn" value="PP-BuyNowBF">
<input type="image" src="https://www.paypal.com/en_GB/i/btn/btn_buynowCC_LG.gif" border="0" name="submit" alt="Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!">
<img alt="" border="0" src="https://www.paypal.com/en_GB/i/scr/pixel.gif" width="1" height="1">
</form>


But no matter what I do it just won't have it, I can put something like:
Code:
http://www.pd-inc.co.uk/modules.php?name=Advertising&file=page1


And that isnt even clickable you have to highlight it and copy and paste into the address bar.

I thought this issue was resolved in 2.20?

If anyone knows of a way to get this sorted it would be very much appreciated.

DoC

_________________
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is bunny. Copy and paste in to
(")_(") your signature to help him gain
/\/\/\/\ world domination.

Last edited by pdi-doc on Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:50 pm; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
kguske
Site Admin



Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6433

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:01 am Reply with quote

When you say "it just won't have it" - what do you mean? Are you trying to enter an ad whose content is HTML, including a form? If so, that would be because the form tags (form, input) aren't defined as valid HTML tags. You generally wouldn't want people to insert forms as content on your site (e.g. when submitting news or adding comments, etc.) - and the valid HTML tags array in config.php controls that. I wouldn't recommend adding those tags to the valid HTML array, but the other option is changing the ad maintenance to allow HTML without checking the valid HTML array (you would definitely want this to be limited to admins).

_________________
I search, therefore I exist...
nukeSEO - nukeFEED - nukePIE - nukeSPAM - nukeWYSIWYG
 
View user's profile Send private message
pdi-doc







PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:12 pm Reply with quote

no its not for an ad its the buy it now link.

When you go to paypal and create a button you are given that code that i showed above (the FORM one).

The Advertising module that comes with ravens nuke does not allow me to put that code into the admin/Plans & Prices/ area. See below image for exactly what im trying to do!

Image
Updated the picture as the last one included my second screen!

I hope that shows a more detailed explanation of what I am trying to acheive...

Many Thanks

DoC


Last edited by pdi-doc on Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:51 pm; edited 1 time in total 
pdi-doc







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:31 pm Reply with quote

Hey guys,

Has anyone thought of anything coz im at the point of loosing hair LOL

I have tried and tried to get it to pick up on the Paypal buy now button as shown above but its still a no go.

Im not sure which file in the Advertising module I should be hunting through either so I can allow a form to be used in the Buy Links input.

Many Thanks

DoC


Last edited by pdi-doc on Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:51 pm; edited 1 time in total 
Gremmie
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 06, 2006
Posts: 2415
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:19 pm Reply with quote

I'm looking at the code right now and it does not strip out HTML for the buy links text area. OOOPS! I see a bug. It isn't being addslashed.

Try this.

Find this code in modules/Advertising/admin/index.php

Code:


function ad_plans_add($name, $description, $delivery, $type, $price, $buy_links, $status) {
   global $prefix, $db, $banners, $admin_file, $ad_admin_menu;
   if (!empty($name) AND !empty($description) AND !empty($delivery) AND (isset($type) AND is_numeric($type)) AND !empty($price) AND !empty($buy_links) AND !empty($status)) {
      $name = addslashes(check_words(check_html($name, 'nohtml')));
      $description = addslashes(check_words(check_html($description, '')));
      $price = addslashes(check_words(check_html($price, 'nohtml')));
      //       $buy_links = addslashes(check_words(check_html($buy_links, "")));
      $db->sql_query('INSERT INTO ' . $prefix . '_banner_plans VALUES (NULL, \'' . $status . '\', \'' . $name . '\', \'' . $description . '\', \'' . $delivery . '\', \'' . $type . '\', \'' . $price . '\', \'' . $buy_links . '\')');


Please change it to this and give it a try.

Code:


function ad_plans_add($name, $description, $delivery, $type, $price, $buy_links, $status) {
   global $prefix, $db, $banners, $admin_file, $ad_admin_menu;
   if (!empty($name) AND !empty($description) AND !empty($delivery) AND (isset($type) AND is_numeric($type)) AND !empty($price) AND !empty($buy_links) AND !empty($status)) {
      $name = addslashes(check_words(check_html($name, 'nohtml')));
      $description = addslashes(check_words(check_html($description, '')));
      $price = addslashes(check_words(check_html($price, 'nohtml')));
      $buy_links = addslashes($buy_links);
      $db->sql_query('INSERT INTO ' . $prefix . '_banner_plans VALUES (NULL, \'' . $status . '\', \'' . $name . '\', \'' . $description . '\', \'' . $delivery . '\', \'' . $type . '\', \'' . $price . '\', \'' . $buy_links . '\')');


Let us know. If this works I'll open an issue in our bug tracker and get this resolved for the upcoming patch release.

_________________
GCalendar - An Event Calendar for PHP-Nuke
Member_Map - A Google Maps Nuke Module 
View user's profile Send private message
pdi-doc







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:44 pm Reply with quote

Hey Gremmie,

Thanks for replying mate Very Happy

Nope it's still not working with the <form> code. Is there a way to allow the <form> html tag just to this buy links area.

I have even tried it like this:

Code:


<form action=\"https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr" method=\"post\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"cmd\" value=\"_xclick\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"business\" value=\"jamesdunford@soclan.co.uk\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"item_name\" value=\"Ad-Zone Top\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"item_number\" value=\"AD1\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"amount\" value=\"10.00\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"no_shipping\" value=\"1\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"currency_code\" value=\"GBP\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"lc\" value=\"GB\">
<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"bn\" value=\"PP-BuyNowBF\">
<input type=\"image\" src=\"https://www.paypal.com/en_GB/i/btn/btn_buynowCC_LG.gif\" border=\"0\" name=\"submit\" alt=\"Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!\">
<img alt=\"\" border=\"0\" src=\"https://www.paypal.com/en_GB/i/scr/pixel.gif\" width=\"1\" height=\"1\">
</form>


But still no go!

Cheers for your help in this matter Gremmie its very much appreciated, as I am using this as my main advertising module and can't offer anything as they can't buy ahah it would be easier if paypal allowed a simple button but this is it unfortunatly.

DoC
 
Gremmie







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:20 pm Reply with quote

What exactly doesn't work? I just entered your form data into a test plan I made and it worked, meaning the HTML was saved intact. Again, I don't know how to use this module though.
 
pdi-doc







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:44 pm Reply with quote

man thats well odd, everytime i try and save that code nothing is saved...

I even done a test and just wrote some random words in the buy links area, saved and then checked out the module (plans & prices). Went back into admin and advertising and put the <form> data back into buy links area and saved. Went to the module (plans & prices) and the random words were still there... Are you using the standard advertising module that comes with RN2.20? If so can you send me your module to: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] perhaps its just my files lol although I have not touched them apart from the above fix attempt. It's really odd

Cheers

DoC
 
Gremmie







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:58 pm Reply with quote

I'm using the stock Advertising module in RN 2.20.0.

Do you know if magic quotes is on in your system?

I still think there is a bug where addslashes should be used.
 
pdi-doc







PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:36 pm Reply with quote

magic quotes? thats a new one to me mate, where can i find them and what do they do?

DoC

p.s I might not reply as I am going to bed as it's 4:36AM!!! & yes its coz im trying to get the plans & prices bit in the advertising module to work lol

DoC
 
Guardian2003
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:11 am Reply with quote

Don't know if this helps guys but there may be two seperate functions that need looking at. The one that 'adds' the initial prce plan and probably another that deals with 'editing' the plans.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN v2.20.00 - All Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©