Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> PHP5 Conversion Issues From PHP4
Author Message
Donovan
Client



Joined: Oct 07, 2003
Posts: 735
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:06 pm Reply with quote

I needed to change the password for the God account so I went into phpmyadmin and was going to do it manually. Input the new password and selected MD5. Clicked on Go and got this result.

Affected rows: 0

It seems I can no longer manually change this when in PHP4 I could.

The SQL query looked like this.

Code:
UPDATE `xxxxxxx_main`.`nuke_authors` SET `pwd` = MD5( 'xxxxxxxx' ) WHERE CONVERT( `nuke_authors`.`aid` USING utf8 ) = 'xxxxxx' LIMIT 1 ;
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Donovan







PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:37 pm Reply with quote

New admin for modules cannot login though admin.php

Before the guy said it was telling him Begone.

Now all that happens is the login page refreshes.

The user is a normal module admin and not a superuser.
 
fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Aug 30, 2005
Posts: 3312
Location: near Albany NY

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 7:45 pm Reply with quote

just go in and edit the field in phpmyadmin. under function choose md5 and then type in the text that you want to apply the md5 to. to edit the field, browse the file, then pick the record you want to edit. There is no need to write a query for this, phpMyAdmin will do it for you.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Donovan







PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 8:37 pm Reply with quote

fkelly wrote:
just go in and edit the field in phpmyadmin. under function choose md5 and then type in the text that you want to apply the md5 to. to edit the field, browse the file, then pick the record you want to edit. There is no need to write a query for this, phpMyAdmin will do it for you.


Donovan wrote:

I went into phpmyadmin and was going to do it manually. Input the new password and selected MD5. Clicked on Go and got this result.


I did just what I wrote. I used phpmyadmin and got ...

Affected rows: 0
 
montego
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:18 am Reply with quote

I don't understand why it is putting in the CONVERT. There is something odd going on with regards to charsets (but I have no idea what). Try this instead:

UPDATE `xxxxxxx_main`.`nuke_authors` SET `pwd` = MD5( 'xxxxxxxx' ) WHERE `aid` = 'xxxxxx' LIMIT 1 ;

You may have to do this manually (the SQL that is).

_________________
Where Do YOU Stand?
HTML Newsletter::ShortLinks::Mailer::Downloads and more... 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gremmie
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 06, 2006
Posts: 2415
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 8:13 am Reply with quote

Can't you just delete the GOD record and the next time you visit admin.php it will prompt you to create a new one? Don't try this until someone confirms that will happen. Wink

_________________
GCalendar - An Event Calendar for PHP-Nuke
Member_Map - A Google Maps Nuke Module 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> PHP5 Conversion Issues From PHP4

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©