Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN v2.20.00 - All Issues
thinkthin

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:59 pm Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

I am testing Raven Nuke on a test server and I am having problems getting a clean installation working. My config.php looks OK but when I enter the URL:
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

it errors with a 404 error and this this:

/html/INSTALLATION/'.$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].'?setup='.$setup.'

Any tips for me? I am not a web developer so you will have to join the dots for me Smile

Thanks!
-TT

evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:44 pm Reply with quote

RavenNuke really hasn't been tested on IIS. If you can, switch to Apache
I believe some server variables like $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] work differently in IIS

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:58 pm Reply with quote

I had to look this up to be sure, but according to [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] , $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] is one that should work. Try loading up this script to your web root to see if $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] is being defined. It will be toward the bottom of the listing.

Code:
<?php phpinfo(); ?>

Save the file as info.php (or whatever), ftp it to your test.com/html site folder and execute it in your browser (http://www.test.com/html/info.php).

BE SURE TO DELETE THE FILE FROM YOUR SERVER AFTER USING!

thinkthin

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 5:37 am Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

Thanks for replying, running the info.php you suggested shows the variable as present and the value it returned is correct so I guess IIS6 is a bad test platform.