Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.6
Preach

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:49 pm Reply with quote

I am having big problems with no emails sent out after registration on the website. Last week it took 8 hours to get their email activation but now they can't recieved any at all. It includes my Vwar registration too.
I have just installed Ravens resend email so I can activate their emails manually.

I have Ravens Phpnuke 6.7 Patched 3.1
Nukesentinel 2.4.2

I currently have no forums running through the site yet. but I dont see this as the problem as emails were working a while ago.

Any help would be appreciated as I'm very frustrated. I'm new to phpnuke and I have no idea whats going on.
Thanks

Susann

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 8:18 pm Reply with quote

Quote:
but I dont see this as the problem as emails were working a while ago.
There are several reasons for email problems.With a forum you get private messages email notification and notification about new posts.
Are your email settings still the same for the administrator- email:? Any upgrades or other changes ?
And how about the Nukesentinel mails ?

btw:Is Nuke 6.7 and NukeSentinel 2.4.2 working well ? Laughing Or a you talking about 7.6.

Preach

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 9:43 pm Reply with quote

NukeSentinel email is not working either I just tried it now.
Sorry its Phpnuke 7.6 not 6.7

there was no upgrades yet as this is a new fresh install.

Susann

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 3:41 pm Reply with quote

Should work with a new install. I know its frustrating if the nuke mail system doesn´t work and it´s very seldom that there are missing arguments in the code like I had before in my notification pm email.Often are the email settings not proper. You should check your settings again.