Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
Author Message
lalves
New Member
New Member



Joined: Oct 17, 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 6:19 pm Reply with quote

Hi folks,

I am using script to migrate the data of phpbb for phpnuke. I have sentinel installed, however when executing script, accuses the following error:

Fatal error: Call you to member function on non-object in home/restricted/home/bikersnet/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 479

I´m using phpnuke 7.4, default instalation with sentinel.

Thanks!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 7:36 pm Reply with quote

What version of NukeSentinel? Please post what your line 479 shows.
 
View user's profile Send private message
lalves







PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 7:41 pm Reply with quote

Hi,

My nukesentinel version is 2.0.2.

line 479:

$configresult = $db->sql_query("SELECT config_name, config_value FROM ".$prefix."_nsnst_config");
while (list($config_name, $config_value) = $db->sql_fetchrow($configresult)) {
$config[$config_name] = $config_value;
}
return $config;
}


Thanks.
 
BobMarion
Former Admin in Good Standing



Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1037
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:22 pm Reply with quote

where is the script you are running located in your directory structure? It's possible it's located in a place that:
Code:
// Load required scripts

if ($forum_admin == 1) {
    require_once("../../../config.php");
    require_once("../../../db/db.php");
    $lang_dir = "../../../";
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
    require_once("../../config.php");
    require_once("../../db/db.php");
    $lang_dir = "../../";
} else {
    require_once("config.php");
    require_once("db/db.php");
    $lang_dir = "";
}

doesn't account for. The one thing you can do is to comment out the include line in yoru mainfile.php during the running of the conversion script and uncomment the includes line once your finished with the conversion. Not real safe but gets you there quickly.

_________________
Bob Marion
Codito Ergo Sum
http://www.nukescripts.net 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©