Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NSN Other
Author Message
jaded
Theme Guru



Joined: Nov 01, 2003
Posts: 1006

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 2:58 pm Reply with quote

Hello,

I have moved a website for someone. The nukesupporters module worked fine before the move. However, now the module and block show an error. I have look extensively and found no solutions. I would be very grateful for any assistance.


Thank you in advance, Razz

This is NSN Nuke Supporters v. 1.4.04

Code:
Warning: getimagesize(Array) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home2/****/public_html/blocks/block-Supporters_Up.php on line 16



Code:
Warning: getimagesize(Array) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home2/****/public_html/modules/Supporters/public/SPIndex.php on line 34
[/code]

_________________
Themes BB Skins [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
Graphic Tees [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
Paranormal Tees [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
Ghost Stories & More [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Palbin
Site Admin



Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 3:45 pm Reply with quote

Post some of the code around those lines.

_________________
"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. 
View user's profile Send private message
jaded







PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 3:49 pm Reply with quote

Here are lines 10-20 of the block


Code:
if(!defined('NUKE_FILE') AND !defined('BLOCKS_FILE')) { header("Location: ../index.php"); }

global $prefix, $db, $user, $sp_config, $spmodule;
$content = '<center>'._SP_SUPPORTEDBY.'<br /><br />'."\n";
$content .= '<marquee behavior="scroll" direction="up" height="'.$sp_config['max_height'].'" width="'.$sp_config['max_width'].'" scrollamount="3" scrolldelay="90" onmouseover="this.stop()" onmouseout="this.start()"><center>'."\n";
$result = $db->sql_query("SELECT `site_id`, `site_name`, `site_image` FROM `".$prefix."_nsnsp_sites` WHERE `site_status`>'0' ORDER BY `site_name` DESC");
while(list($site_id, $site_name, $site_image) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
  list($width, $height, $type, $attr) = getimagesize($site_image);
  if($width > $sp_config['max_width']) { $width = $sp_config['max_width']; }
  if($height > $sp_config['max_height']) { $height = $sp_config['max_height']; }
  $content .= '<a href="modules.php?name='.$spmodule.'&amp;op=SPGo&amp;site_id='.$site_id.'" target="_blank"><img src="'.$site_image.'" height="'.$height.'" width="'.$width.'" title="'.$site_name.'" alt="'.$site_name.'" border="0" /></a><br /><br />'."\n";
}




Lines 26 - 43 of the SPindex.php file.


Code:
    echo '<table summary="" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="2" width="100%" bgcolor="'.$bgcolor2.'">'."\n";

    echo '<tr bgcolor="'.$bgcolor2.'">'."\n";
    echo '<td align="center" width="'.$sp_config['max_width'].'"><strong>'._SP_IMAGE.'</strong></td>';
    echo '<td><strong>'._SP_DESCRIPTION.'</strong></td>'."\n";
    echo '<td align="center"><strong>'._SP_VISITS.'</strong></td>'."\n";
    echo '<td align="center"><strong>'._SP_ADDED.'</strong></td>'."\n";
    echo '</tr>'."\n";
    while($site_row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
      list($width, $height, $type, $attr) = getimagesize($site_row['site_image']);
      if($width > $sp_config['max_width']) { $width = $sp_config['max_width']; }
      if($height > $sp_config['max_height']) { $height = $sp_config['max_height']; }
      echo '<tr bgcolor="'.$bgcolor1.'">'."\n";
      echo '<td align="center" valign="middle" width="'.$sp_config['max_width'].'"><a href="modules.php?name='.$spmodule.'&amp;op=SPGo&amp;site_id='.$site_row['site_id'].'" target="_blank"><img src="'.$site_row['site_image'].'" border="0" alt="'.$site_row['site_name'].'" title="'.$site_row['site_name'].'" height="'.$height.'" width="'.$width.'" /></a></td>';
      echo '<td valign="top">'.$site_row['site_description'].'</td>'."\n";
      echo '<td align="center" valign="middle">'.$site_row['site_hits'].'</td>'."\n";
      echo '<td align="center" valign="middle">'.$site_row['site_date'].'</td>'."\n";
      echo '</tr>'."\n";
    }
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:23 pm Reply with quote

You need to hold off on this until all the other problems are taken care of.
 
jaded







PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:29 pm Reply with quote

This actually stopped working before the upgrade. It stopped working once moved to the new host. At any rate, I am redoing the db upgrades and I will post once that is finished. I do not expect that to help with this issue, however.
 
amber222
Regular
Regular



Joined: Jun 09, 2004
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:16 am Reply with quote

I just installed NukeSupporters 1.4.04 and am experiencing these same errors. Can anybody help please?
 
View user's profile Send private message
wHiTeHaT
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles



Joined: Jul 18, 2004
Posts: 579

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 3:23 am Reply with quote

You need to chmodd(777) the images folder amber
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
amber222







PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:56 am Reply with quote

wHiTeHaT wrote:
You need to chmodd(777) the images folder amber


Thanks for your response. The instructions say 777 permissions for the modules/Supporters/images/supporters directory, which I did. I will try changing the permissions on modules/Supporters/images and see if that makes a difference.

Update:

I discovered the errors occur when using a link instead of an image. I wanted to use links to save bandwidth, so for some sites I added I didn't upload an image. Once I edited all the active sites to use an image, the errors disappeared. If I must include an image to avoid errors, I would like to be able to link to images offsite, but this only appears to be possible by editing the image url in the database. I guess I don't understand the "Image Link Type" selection in configuration, since there appears to be no difference between selecting "linked" and "upload". They both require me to select an image on my computer which gets added to the images/supporters folder.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NSN Other

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©