Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> CSS
Author Message
jlajax
Ardent RavenCMS Supporter



Joined: Oct 12, 2006
Posts: 244
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 4:32 pm Reply with quote

Hey guys,

Can one of you good folks point me to the place to find out how to tie a login and password block into the RN portal system? I am using CSS based themes for the front end of my RN portals. Some of them have the login block set up ready to be completed. To date I have had no success in getting it to work and I am certain it can be done.

Typically the code I have available to work with is thus

Code:
<form><table width="263" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">

            <tr><td height="67" colspan="2"><img src="images/secure.jpg" width="176" height="36" style="margin:15px 0 0 32px"></td></tr>
            <tr><td height="33" colspan="2"><input value="your name" onClick="this.value=''" type="text" style="width:168px; height:23px; color:#2D383A; padding:6px 0 1px 6px; margin-left:35px; border-color:#7F8B8D; border-width:1px; border-style:solid"></td></tr>
            <tr><td height="33" colspan="2"><input value="************" onClick="this.value=''" type="password" style="width:168px; height:23px; color:#2D383A; padding:6px 0 1px 6px; margin-left:35px; border-color:#7F8B8D; border-width:1px; border-style:solid"></td></tr>
            <tr>
               <td height="47" width="136"><p style="margin:6px 0 0 35px"><a href="#" class="yel">forgot your password?</a></p></td>
               <td width="127"><input type="image" src="images/login.jpg" height="23" width="67" style="cursor: hand; cursor: pointer;"></td>
            </tr>
         </table></form>


I have looked for a solution and tried what my feeble mind is capable of imagining without success. I am hoping one of you guru’s can point me to some instructions on how to do what is prolly a very simple task that is presently beyond my grasp. My thanks as always for the assistance.

RavensScripts
 
View user's profile Send private message
fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Aug 30, 2005
Posts: 3312
Location: near Albany NY

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:40 pm Reply with quote

This is not a definitive response but ...

start by taking a look at /blocks/block_Login.php

There is a login form there. The action for that form is /modules/Your_Account ... meaning I am pretty sure that it goes to the Your_Account/index.php. When a person submits that form it sets an op to "login" and then goes to index.php. So now look at that index.php. See what it does when the op is set to "login" (the case statement). You might be able to replicate the /blocks/block_Login.php in your code ... I think and just have it pass the results to /YA/index.php the way the current block file does.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:44 pm Reply with quote

Your form needs several things.. like an ACTION and a METHOD property Smile

_________________
- Star Wars Rebellion Network -

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> CSS

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©