Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> HTML
Author Message
Dawg
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team



Joined: Nov 07, 2003
Posts: 928

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:29 pm Reply with quote

I have worked just about ALL the bugs out of The Video Stream MOD to make it 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional. (Well the layout page anyway!)

I am stuck on this form.

Am I missing something STUPID here or do I jsut need to rewrite the darn thing!

Code:
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10">


  <tr valign="top">
    <td nowrap="nowrap">
    <form name="order" method="post" action="">
      <b>Order Videos By:</b><br />
      <select name="orderby">
        <option value="0" >Newest</option>
        <option value="1" >Oldest</option>

        <option value="2" >Highest Rated</option>
        <option value="3" >Most Viewed</option>
        <option value="4" >Alphabetically</option>
      </select>
    </td>
    <td nowrap="nowrap">
      <b>Display By Category:</b><br />

      <select name="categoryby">
        <option value="0" >All</option>
        <option value="5" >Commercials</option>
        <option value="6" >Ouch</option>
        <option value="7" >Music</option>
        <option value="11" >Off the Shelf</option>

        <option value="9" >Rough Water Stuff</option>
        <option value="10" >Funny Stuff</option>
      </select>
    </td>
    <td nowrap="nowrap">
      <br /><input type="submit" name="sortvids" value="Sort" />
    </td><td width="100%" nowrap="nowrap"><form name="search" method="post" action="modules.php?name=Video_Stream&amp;page=search">
    </td>

    <td nowrap="nowrap">
      <div align="center"><b>Search Videos</b><br />
      <input name="search" type="text" size="35" value="" /></div>
    </td>
    <td nowrap="nowrap">
      <br /><input type="submit" name="searchvid" value="Search" />
    </td>
  </tr>

</table>


I can fix the table stuff No Problem! What I am having a problem with is the form itself. I am thinking I am missing something stupid.

Tidy complains of missing the </form> x2 but if I insert them....the form breaks. I can rewrite the form and make it right....but was curious if I am just missing something cause I have been looking at it too long!

Thank you for the help!

Dawg
 
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing



Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:34 pm Reply with quote

Since the form starts inside a table column, it wants to end inside that column. That's not what you want. Declare the form outside the entire table of fields you want attached to that form

_________________
- Star Wars Rebellion Network -

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dawg







PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:07 am Reply with quote

I busted it out into 2 tables. Seems to have gotten it done.

Thanks for the help. I am sure I will a couple "Snags" before it is said and done.

Dave
 
Dawg







PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:20 am Reply with quote

I can not seem to get this to work correctly.

I have to change the embed type to opject type but I can not get it to work correctly.

This is existing....

Code:
$embedcode = "<embed type=\"application/x-mplayer2\" pluginspage=\"http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/Downloads/Contents/MediaPlayer/\" width=\"".$row['width']."\" height=\"".$row['height']."\" src=\"".$row['url']."\" filename=\"".$row['url']."\" autostart=\"True\" showcontrols=\"True\" Volume=\"100\"  id='mediaPlayer' displaysize='4' autosize='-1'  showstatusbar=\"True\" showdisplay=\"False\" autorewind=\"True\"></embed>"; 



This is what it should look like.
Code:
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" style="width:425px; height:350px;" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/7_6B6vwE83U"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7_6B6vwE83U" /></object> 


Would ya'll be kind enough to show me the error of my ways?

Dawg
 
Dawg







PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:43 am Reply with quote

OK....So I have 2 questions.....

IE handles this correctly...
Code:
function loadvidpop(id, height, width) {

   window.open('modules.php?name=Video_Stream&page=vidpop&id='+id+'','','scrollbars=no,menubar=no,height='+height+',width='+width+',resizable=yes,toolbar=no,location=no,status=no');
}


It comes out as..... [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

FF inserts the amp;
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

What do I do about this? I have searched and searched....but I can't find anything that applies?

Dawg
 
mars
Worker
Worker



Joined: Jul 08, 2006
Posts: 123
Location: Bloomsburg,Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:11 pm Reply with quote

The &amp; should be in the code

try

Code:


function loadvidpop(id, height, width) {
   window.open('modules.php?name=Video_Stream&amp;page=vidpop&amp;id='+id+'','','scrollbars=no,menubar=no,height='+height+',width='+width+',resizable=yes,toolbar=no,location=no,status=no');
}

_________________
Visit Our PHPNuke Theme Site 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> HTML

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©