Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's Customized Distribution Packs
Author Message
beckett
New Member
New Member



Joined: Feb 17, 2004
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2004 5:13 pm Reply with quote

I am using Ravennuke v7.3 and just installed OSC2Nuke. Initially I received this error when I attempt to go into the Admin section of OSC2Nuke:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: stripos_clone() in /home/online/public_html/modules.php on line 31

When I take out line 31 which is :if (stripos_clone($modstring,"&user=") AND ($name=="Private_Messages" || $name=="Forums" || $name=="Members_List")) header("Location: index.php");., I am able to enter the Admin section and all appears to be working. Will taking out this line have any adverse affects I am not aware of in the future on phpnuke or other modules?? Thanks.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2004 7:53 pm Reply with quote

See this post for some background [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] . I'm contacting Chat to ask him to chime in here.
 
View user's profile Send private message
chatserv
Member Emeritus



Joined: May 02, 2003
Posts: 1389
Location: Puerto Rico

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2004 9:02 pm Reply with quote

Your mainfile.php is missing the function, simply add it to mainfile.php right before the ending ?>

Code:
function stripos_clone($haystack, $needle, $offset=0) {

  return strpos(strtoupper($haystack), strtoupper($needle), $offset);
}
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
beckett







PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 6:15 am Reply with quote

Followed your instruction and no longer get the error. Thanks for the help and your efforts (and time) in making RavenNuke v7.3.

A final question. RavenNuke installs with Sentinel v1.2 and like the simplicity of this version. Is there a necessity for me to upgrade at this time? Does this version continue to offer adequate protection? Thanks again.
 
Raven







PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 6:46 am Reply with quote

v2.0 offers a very extensive configuration model. While v1.2 does offer adequate protection today, it will not be maintained after v2.0 is released. I would highly recommend that you upgrade once the final version is released. There will be a very detailed manual that will be released also, so that all things hidden shall be made manifest Laughing
 
BobMarion
Former Admin in Good Standing



Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1037
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:06 am Reply with quote

Once the final of 2.0.0 is release all older versions will disappear from NukeSrcipts.net as they will no longer be supported. They have remained in my downloads section only because the 2.0.0 so far have been RC's and not a final.

_________________
Bob Marion
Codito Ergo Sum
http://www.nukescripts.net 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chatserv







PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:43 am Reply with quote

2.0 offers enhanced simplicity plus it incorporates descriptions for each function so i'd say it's a must have. Wink
 
pdt
New Member
New Member



Joined: Oct 13, 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 3:22 am Reply with quote

Help me!

Fatal error: Call to undefined function stripos_clone() in C:\vntpwebsite\ketqua.vn\mainfile.php on line 11

When I take out line 11 which is :

if (stripos_clone($queryString,'%20union%20') OR stripos_clone($queryString,'/*') OR stripos_clone($queryString,'*/union/*') OR stripos_clone($queryString,'c2nyaxb0')) {
header("Location: index.php");
die();
}

Thanks.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven







PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 6:12 am Reply with quote

Simple answer - Put it back. It's there for a purpose.
 
pdt







PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:43 pm Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
Simple answer - Put it back. It's there for a purpose.


I don't understand. Can you construe detail?

Thanks,
 
Raven







PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:55 pm Reply with quote

Why would you remove it? It needs to be there.
 
pdt







PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:15 pm Reply with quote

After remove it, error displayed

sql_query($sql_f); $num_f = $db->sql_numrows($result_f); if ($num_f != 0) { echo "
" ."" ."
" ." "._BBFORUM_NEWTOPICS_IN."
" .""; while ($row_f = $db->sql_fetchrow($result_f)) { $topic_last_post_id = $row_f[topic_last_post_id]; $topic_title = $row_f[topic_title]; $sql_f2 = "SELECT FROM_UNIXTIME(post_time,'%H:%i - %d.%m.%Y') as post_time FROM ".$prefix."_bbposts where post_id='$topic_last_post_id'"; $result_f2 = $db->sql_query($sql_f2); $row_f2 = $db->sql_fetchrow($result_f2); $post_time = $row_f2[post_time]; $topic_title = preg_replace("!(\[(.*?)\])!ise","", $topic_title); $topic_title = substr($topic_title,0,100); $sql_f3 = "SELECT post_text FROM ".$prefix."_bbposts_text where post_id='$topic_last_post_id'"; $result_f3 = $db->sql_query($sql_f3); $row_f3 = $db->sql_fetchrow($result_f3); $post_text_f = $row_f3[post_text]; $post_text_f = preg_replace("!(\[(.*?)\])!ise","", $post_text_f); $post_text_f = substr($post_text_f,0,100); $arrow = ""; $title_f = "$topic_title"; $post_time_f = "$post_time"; echo ""; } echo "
$arrow $title_f $post_time_f

"; } } else { @chmod("".$themepath."includes/data/news_start.php", 0777); @$file = fopen("".$themepath."includes/data/news_start.php", "w"); $content = "\n"; @$writefile = fwrite($file, $content); } } function removecrlf($str) { return strtr($str, "\015\012", ' '); } function stripos_clone($haystack, $needle, $offset=0) { return strpos(strtoupper($haystack), strtoupper($needle), $offset); } if ($disable_site) { if (!eregi("admin.php", $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) && !is_admin($admin) && $name!= "Your_Account") { include("header.php"); OpenTable(); echo"
"._CLOSESITE."
\n$disable_message\n"; CloseTable(); include("footer.php"); die(); } } ?>
Fatal error: Call to undefined function stripos_clone() in C:\vntpwebsite\ketqua.vn\mainfile.php on line 510
 
Raven







PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:02 pm Reply with quote

I don't know how else to say this Wink. Put the code back. Removing it is causing your eror.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's Customized Distribution Packs

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©