Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.3 RN Feedback/Suggestions
spiers

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:07 pm Reply with quote

Is there anyway to remove the secrity code when you login to the a raven site. I am new to Raven from e107 and was wondering if that could be removed from the site. Bu tkeep the login for your name of course

jakec
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:14 pm Reply with quote

There is a setting in the config.php file.

Welcome to RavenPHPScripts Very Happy

spiers

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:18 pm Reply with quote

ok thanks do you know about where or maybe should I say what abouts is the code I amlooking for?....so just edit the cfg and re upload it to the proper place right?

Also would be able to direct me to the link on the File session error you get when you try to send a PM or forum message I have been looking for that and can not locate....I also heard there is a way in the modules area to fix that?

Susann

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:47 pm Reply with quote

It´s not recommendable to set the security code to 0

I suppose your file session problem has something to do with the settings in the forums administration:

Check this:
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

spiers

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:36 pm Reply with quote

ok go tit and finally foiund it I wass adding my domain without the / at the end of the name....

Does anyone know by the way how to send emails to people when a post is answered in the forums?....and if I didnt want anyone to get a confirmation email on sign up....cna I make so they just go right in after sign up?

fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:43 pm Reply with quote

1. Please post new issues in separate threads rather than "piggybacking" on. This makes it easier for everyone to keep track over time.