PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications $35/month $250/year (Unlimited) - $25/month - 200,000 impressions - Your Ad Could be Here - Click For Details
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
porcupinepc
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 20, 2003
Posts: 261
Location: Schumacher, Ontario CANADA

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:43 am Reply with quote Back to top

I found out that my own IP address was banned from Sentinel. I cant get into my site. What gives?

Joe
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
porcupinepc
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 20, 2003
Posts: 261
Location: Schumacher, Ontario CANADA

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:59 am Reply with quote Back to top

After posting my previous message, i came across a message that mentioned editing a nuke NSN user file or something to that effect. I edited it and deleted my ip address and now i can get into my site. The error said:

Date & Time: 2004-06-06 07:34:58
Blocked IP: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
User ID: (1)
Reason: Abuse - UNION
--------------------
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
Query String:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Forwarded For: none
Client IP: none
Remote Address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
Remote Port: 61815
Request Method: GET
--------------------
Who-Is for IP
xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx


I never tried hacking my own site. How is this possible? Wrong setting in Sentinel?

Joe
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 16987
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:51 am Reply with quote Back to top

What is the Blocked IP? That is the IP that was used to issue the union command. There is no wrong setting. Someone issued that command or it would not be in your logs. It is possible that your IP was spoofed, but nonetheless, if the command is in your logs, it was issued.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
porcupinepc
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 20, 2003
Posts: 261
Location: Schumacher, Ontario CANADA

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:01 am Reply with quote Back to top

Here is what i received from Outlook Express:

Date & Time: 2004-06-06 07:34:58
Blocked IP: 209.196.235.214
User ID: (1)
Reason: Abuse - UNION
--------------------
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
Query String:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Forwarded For: none
Client IP: none
Remote Address: 209.196.235.214
Remote Port: 61815
Request Method: GET
--------------------
Who-Is for IP
209.196.235.214




OrgName: Northern Telephone Ltd.
OrgID: NTL
Address: P.O Box 4000
Address: New Liskeard, Ontario
Address: P0J 1P0
City:
StateProv:
PostalCode:
Country: CA

NetRange: 209.196.224.0 - 209.196.239.255
CIDR: 209.196.224.0/20
NetName: NT-NET
NetHandle: NET-209-196-224-0-1
Parent: NET-209-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.NT.NET
NameServer: NS3.BELLGLOBAL.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2001-02-22
Updated: 2003-09-05

TechHandle: PS700-ARIN
TechName: Snowdon, Peter
TechPhone: +1-705-647-3535
TechEmail:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!



Joe
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 16987
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:14 am Reply with quote Back to top

Joe, I can't explain how, but that is a hack attempt. Somewhere, somehow, that was done from that IP. Maybe someone posted a post, article, weblink, ehatever, and deliberately planted it so you would click it, I don't know. But, it came from your machine.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
porcupinepc
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 20, 2003
Posts: 261
Location: Schumacher, Ontario CANADA

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:33 am Reply with quote Back to top

On my site:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
there is a notice of a hacking attempt. Sentinel says it blocked: 202.156.2.114 - UNION


I did receive a email but it wasnt exactly this ip address.


Date & Time: 2004-06-05 11:26:07
Blocked IP: 202.156.27.169
User ID: (1)
Reason: Abuse - UNION
--------------------
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)
Query String:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Forwarded For: 202.156.27.169
Client IP: none
Remote Address: 202.156.2.114
Remote Port: 55373
Request Method: GET
--------------------
Who-Is for IP
202.156.27.169




OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
OrgID: APNIC
Address: PO Box 2131
City: Milton
StateProv: QLD
PostalCode: 4064
Country: AU

ReferralServer:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!


NetRange: 202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255
CIDR: 202.0.0.0/7
NetName: APNIC-CIDR-BLK
NetHandle: NET-202-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to APNIC
NameServer: NS1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS4.APNIC.NET
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.RIPE.NET
NameServer: DNS1.TELSTRA.NET
Comment: This IP address range is not registered in the ARIN database.
Comment: For details, refer to the APNIC Whois Database via
Comment: WHOIS.APNIC.NET or
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Comment: ** IMPORTANT NOTE: APNIC is the Regional Internet Registry
Comment: for the Asia Pacific region. APNIC does not operate networks
Comment: using this IP address range and is not able to investigate
Comment: spam or abuse reports relating to these addresses. For more
Comment: help, refer to
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Comment:
RegDate: 1994-04-05
Updated: 2004-03-30

OrgTechHandle: AWC12-ARIN
OrgTechName: APNIC Whois Contact
OrgTechPhone: +61 7 3858 3100
OrgTechEmail:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!



Joe
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
SmackDaddy
Involved
Involved


Joined: Jun 02, 2004
Posts: 268
Location: Englewood, OH

PostPosted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:01 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Maybe the hacker was masking their IP and spoofing with yours? Just a thought.....
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2011 by Raven

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Modified by the RavenNuke™ Team ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum