PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications NGNUKE Webmaster Resources
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
azism
Worker
Worker


Joined: Feb 02, 2005
Posts: 137
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 2:13 pm Reply with quote Back to top

I have had a couple unregistered users getting blocked in the past few days with the following messages:

Quote:
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Remote Address: 173.34.103.33
Client IP: none
Forwarded For: none
Date Blocked: 2009-04-17 @ 17:43:44 PDT GMT -0700
Block expires: Permanent

Quote:
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; OfficeLiveConnector.1.3; OfficeLivePatch.0.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30618)
Remote Address: 173.132.92.182
Client IP: none
Forwarded For: none
Date Blocked: 2009-04-17 @ 17:43:44 PDT GMT -0700
Block expires: Permanent

The remote addresses were different and I find the dates listed as curious. They are not blocked in either the individual address blocking list or the range blocked areas. Nor are they in the .htaccess file.

Any ideas as to what is happening??? I am baffled as of right now. Confused
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
evaders99
Moderator


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 10:30 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Looks like they are the same 173.132.xxx.xxx network, could be the "Invalid IP" situation
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
azism
Worker
Worker


Joined: Feb 02, 2005
Posts: 137
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 10:45 pm Reply with quote Back to top

According to Domain Tools Whois Lookup (http://whois.domaintools.com/), the 173.132.92.182 IP is Sprint PCS (NetRange: 173.128.0.0 - 173.149.255.255) which I take as being a valid IP.

The same goes for the 173.34.103.33 IP address which is Rogers Cable Communications Inc. in Canada (NetRange: 173.32.0.0 - 173.35.255.255).

Or am I missing something here Question
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jakec
Site Admin


Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 2878
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 12:10 am Reply with quote Back to top

If you do a search for Invalid IP you will see what Evaders is talking about.

What reason if NS giving for blocking them?

Additionally you should also consider upgrading.
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2010 by Raven

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Modified by the RavenNuke™ Team ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum