PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications $35/month $250/year (Unlimited) - $25/month - 200,000 impressions - Your Ad Could be Here - Click For Details
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
hube
Hangin' Around


Joined: May 02, 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 5:19 am Reply with quote Back to top

I am not sure if it is an issue, however I found in the userconfiguration a manual approval for the username MagicOpromotion. This was actually quite weird since I have email validation without admin approval set.

A quick google on the name gives thousands of profiles on different fora.

I doubt that this is a very common name and I doubt weather someone is that active. If this is a bot, it would concern me how far it got.

Anyway, if I am telling old news, or nothing special, then I am sorry for the post.
View user's profile Send private message
jakec
Site Admin


Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3028
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 6:30 am Reply with quote Back to top

Sorry what do you mean by "manual approval"?
View user's profile Send private message
hube
Hangin' Around


Joined: May 02, 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 7:09 am Reply with quote Back to top

Within the user admin of the ravennuke distro (2.30.01) under users you'll get a tab saying something like admin aproval or manual aproval. I'd take that is the place for the admin to approve user registrations.
View user's profile Send private message
jakec
Site Admin


Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3028
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:07 am Reply with quote Back to top

I think I understand what you are saying. They may be listed there because they haven't actually activated their account yet by using the email activation link. You therefore have the option to manually approve them.
View user's profile Send private message
Palbin
Site Admin


Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2404
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 1:06 pm Reply with quote Back to top

jakec wrote:
I think I understand what you are saying. They may be listed there because they haven't actually activated their account yet by using the email activation link. You therefore have the option to manually approve them.


This is also what I would guess.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 7:17 pm Reply with quote Back to top

This MagicOpromotion user is a spam bot. So they were probably expecting phpNuke and got RavenNuke instead Smile
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hube
Hangin' Around


Joined: May 02, 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 9:14 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Alright. Thanks everyone.
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2011 by Raven

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Modified by the RavenNuke™ Team ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum