| Author |
Message |
MissVicky New Member


Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 1:02 am |
|
I installed the Hackattempt on one of my domains and when I tested to see if it was working, I received the following message.
Unable to query WhoIs information for xx.xxx.xxx.xx.
(It really showed my ip address there in place of the x's) - Please let me know if there is/was an issue w/the script or my settings.
Thank You
Miss Vicky |
|
|
|
 |
Raven Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002 Posts: 16987 Location: Kansas
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 6:23 am |
|
No issue with the script at all. The database that it queries apparently was down or not accepting connections. You could try using another Who Is site. As you can imagine, those type sites are very busy these days. |
|
|
|
 |
MissVicky New Member


Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 2:18 pm |
|
Thank You, Raven:
I will try another 'who' is and give it a shot...
Miss Vicky |
|
|
|
 |
Raven Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002 Posts: 16987 Location: Kansas
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 2:23 pm |
|
Just try the script again. It could be it was just 'busy'. I have never changed mine from the published one. |
|
|
|
 |
MissVicky New Member


Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:03 pm |
|
I just tried it again w/the same error occuring... Unable to query WhoIs information for xxxxxxxxx
Miss Vicky |
|
|
|
 |
Raven Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002 Posts: 16987 Location: Kansas
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:20 pm |
|
It is possible that your ISP has been blocked from accessing. I have been told that Arin does have limits that they enforce. Can you do the test script from my site? |
|
|
|
 |
MissVicky New Member


Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:32 pm |
|
Please don't report me to the the FBI Raven... I did just try it on your site and it worked fine. I am on cox.net cable as far as the ISP. Ideas?
Miss Vicky |
|
|
|
 |
Raven Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002 Posts: 16987 Location: Kansas
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 4:02 pm |
|
- Well, that verifies that it's probably not Arin. Click this link and see if it works
That is a google.com IP. If that works, then there's something else going on. |
|
|
|
 |
MissVicky New Member


Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 23, 2004 4:09 pm |
|
Yes, Ravan - Whois worked fine.... I am glad that I am not the only one stumped here
Miss Vicky |
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|