Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> BBtoNuke
feartetsuo

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:39 pm Reply with quote

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 1:26 pm Post subject: Could not obtain user info for moderator list

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hello, I am new to phpBB and am having alittle bit of trouble with setting up the forum. So far everything has gone good with the exception of this error i get. When I click on "management" in the "Group Admin" section and select "look up group" with "moderators" selected I get the following error:
Code:
Could not obtain user info for moderator list

DEBUG MODE

SELECT user_id, username FROM nuke_users WHERE user_id = 5

Line : 119
File : admin_groups.php

Here's a link to an image of the error [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
This doesnt make my board crash or anything, it just gives that error in the right frame. What can I do to fix this error?

Also, I am trying to place the "config.php" for phpnuke outside of my htdocs folder and use a new config.php file with Code:

<?php include("../config.php"); ?>
inside of my htdocs folder. Well phpnuke seems to run fine with the config file outside of my site, but I get a blank forum when ever I try to view the forum. Any ideas? Thanks for your help!!

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:52 pm Reply with quote

Is that code in your /config.php or somewhere else? If somewhere else, do you need to make a similar change in admin_groups.php?

Susann

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:08 pm Reply with quote

Quote:
Could not obtain user info for moderator list

Please follow Evaders99 instructions:
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

kguske

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:12 pm Reply with quote

Sweet! Thanks, Susann.

Susann