Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> BBtoNuke
ktl

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am Reply with quote

Hello all I'm new to the Raven community and I've only heard good things so i'm deciding to give it a try....

I have a phpbb forum version 2.0.19. I wish to install the Raven 7.6 nuke on my website and transfer all the information from the phpbb forums to Raven's nuke. I'm not sure if the 7.6 package comes with a version of phpbb 2.0.19. Can someone please help with this..if it doesnt what steps I have to go through to have a successful transfer of the data. Thank's in advanced! : )

Taz
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 3:31 pm Reply with quote

I know the Raven 2.02 distro comes with phpbb 2.0.19, but I honestly don't know if the table names are the same because phpnuke packages usually prefix their table names with nuke_, so the phpbb tables are usually like nuke_bb_config, like so. I don't know what the table names are when the site is just a phpbb site. But, just thinking about it quickly, you should be able to export all of the tables to a text file do a find and replace statement to change the table names and then be able to import directly into the raven php nuke/phpbb tables. Something like Find phpbb_, replace with nuke_, but wait for someone else to tune in on this thread for verification.

jaded
Theme Guru

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:21 am Reply with quote

I spoke with Chat about this for you. He said

do a search for phpbb to phpnuke on raven's site they'll find the transfer script

So, do that and follow the instructions carefully. I have done this before and it works just fine.

Good Luck

Ghost Stories & More [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] 
ktl

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 1:11 pm Reply with quote

Is this the script that you are reffering to??