Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help
Tomas

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 2:21 am Reply with quote

First I apologize I am somewhat new to PHP so excuse some of my terminology if not perfect. Also I do not know if my problem is related to the script on this site but I figured I would start here. I did do a search but didn't find anything except new users not being able to register.

Details: (per my ISP)
phpBB 2.0.13

TO:
PHP-Nuke 7.0 (1.0-6)
w/phpBB port v2.0.5

Using the script from this topic: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

Well everything went perfect: Everything moved over, I followed the instructions on -1 - 0 changes. Moved over the word tables.

All my users have the correct rights, avatars, etc. Like I said everything...

Now here is the problem...

New User Registration, of course I didn't test it before doing the merger because I knew everything was going to be erased.

When a new user registers everything goes fine, it's not until they get to the forums is when there is a problem.

My various problems mostly related:
1. They can log into the PHP-Nuke page but when they go to the forums if they just hit login, they get prompted for their username and password but as soon as the page refreshes they are logged out again.

2. They must select "Remember me" in order to stay logged in.

3. If they make a post nothing shows up but the forum count goes up. And in their profile it shows a post.

4. Now if they do step two, they cannot logout of the Forums! They log out of PHP-Nuke but if I were to log in with a second new user they see #2 new user's profile but when they click Forums it shows #1 user's name (the user that checked "remember me" in step 2) and they can post like them.

Attempts to fix myself:
For step #4 I deleted the cookies for the site but that didn't help.