Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
DaChaos

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 3:58 pm Reply with quote

i mange 2 sites both i have protector and nukesentinel
on my clans server i can use the cgiauth and write to .htaccess but i think somethings causeing errors on this server with both these running im a god admin and when i try to blocks admin and most other admin links it says Access Denied

i am running phpnuke platnium 7.6 on this site

and my second problem is with [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] my site
where im getting a Not availible next to .htaccess and .staccess
i have uploaded both to the dir and chmodded
so i did everything right but dont work is there some kinda server setting i can ask my host to change cause ive been replying back and forth on a help ticket and they dont know why it dont work but are trying to help at least i will leave this on there for a few days if u can find/know a setting that will allow it to write to .htaccess let me know thx
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

i am running phpnuke platnium 7.6 on this site

sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:25 pm Reply with quote

Because its come up I installed Nuke-Sentinel on Platinum just now and its working fine for me. Not that I've tested it out much but it is allowing me to access all admin areas.

On the other topic if the htaccess file is really chmod 0666 it is possible the host disallows the write access. But its more likely the file isn't 0666 or the path isn't correct.