Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Hack Attempt Script
chowzer

PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2004 9:36 pm Reply with quote

Hi all, this is my first post and I want to add my thanks to Raven for providing this script.

I'm not a programmer and don't really understand much of the php code I see. My site was recently hacked into and my search led me here. I have installed Raven's Hack Attempt Script as prescribed and would like to know how to test it to ensure its working?

I key in the test link [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

substituting it with my domain name but nothing apparently happens, the browser just goes to my web links page. Is there anything else that should happen?

Thanks in advance for any help Very Happy

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 8:56 pm Reply with quote

Are you sure you modified your mainfile.php correctly?

chowzer

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 7:47 pm Reply with quote

Hi Raven, yes, I'm quite sure I modified my mainfile.php correctly, as prescribed in your installation instructions. Just copied and pasted, and changed the email domain name to mine.

If working correctly, what should I expect to see - the warning image instead of the weblinks page?

Thanks!

Raven

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 7:57 pm Reply with quote

Yes. You should see the warning image. And you placed the script in the same folder as mainfile, correct?

chowzer

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 8:19 pm Reply with quote

Its working now. I didn't change anything but I uploaded the file again and finally got the message showing. Thanks mucho!

h3death

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 3:03 am Reply with quote