Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.4
edogg

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 7:11 pm Reply with quote

Ive been searching on the net for over 6 hours trying to fix my php 7.4 install with chatserv's patch. I am unable to create an admin account. I was never even promted to create the super user account....First problem I had was the Theme() prob which i fixed by adding a theme.php of my choice from the themes folder. now when I go to my site at [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] I only get a screen that asks for my "nickname", "url", "email", and "pass"... then it goes to an admin screen and after I log in as the admin account I set up for mysql on powweb it loops back to the user log in screen... I am new to all this and I have seen numerous problems similiar to mine however none of them fix my problem. I cannot find the author or user tables and don't know how to access them. I have tried using phpmyadmin function through powweb but do not have any tables listed....

I know I'm new and this is probably annoying but you cannot believe the ammount of frustration I am feeling right now. I am beggining to think php nuke is NOT "easy to set up" nor is is "easy to use" in anyway, shape, or form. please help before I have a severe meltdown.

thanks in advance

eli

chatserv
Member Emeritus

PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 7:28 pm Reply with quote