Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 8.0
gom
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 11:35 am Reply with quote

Hello to all that know more then I,

As I am a noob I am starting to feel overwhelmed with all the information out the on CMS. I picked up PHP-NUKE 8.0 and applied the latest patch and all. Now I am looking to install NukeSentinel_2507_70-80.tar. Should I do this or not ? Furthermore after reading some more, it looks as if I may have mad a bad choice by going with PHP-NUKE 8.0. Now I am thinking that I may want to look into another CMS like Ravens CMS, before our content and membership fill up. Is there a way to migrate PHP-NUKE 8.0 to let's say Raven's CMS ? Is there any cool tools like AT for PHP-NUKE 8.0 ? Will I be able to extract my NuketoBB & Nuke DB to Ravens Forums & DB ? I know so many questions... Please any direction would be of great help..

Thank you for your time,

GOM

PS.

Or are there some patch's that I can apply to my 8.0 version to make it better ? I see the Raven and other have moded PHP-NUKE to make it better, I guess I am right in thinking this ?

PS,PS.

If i was to move to RavenNUKE would I see better page load times ? As of now I am getting 4.5 to 7.8 sec load time.. my DB is no more then 800k as of now.

Dawg
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 12:56 pm Reply with quote

Gom,
Can it be done....yes, but at what price......IMHO Just ditch 8.0....install RN and go from there. What is released by FB is garbage and will do nothing but get you hacked. RN will give you many years on excellent service and is supported by the best in the biz.

Dawg

gom

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:28 pm Reply with quote

Thanks,

i have installed RN I do have some problems with it....

And have made a post on it in the install section.. and i just got onother problem as well.. will make a post.

GOM