Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x
lizprrrr

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:28 pm Reply with quote

I have one person in Chicago, that is still getting this error while just trying to access the site. With the help of Hitwalker, I have:

1. imported all IP2Country
2. blocked his ip ranges
3. I've checked in the blocked ip files and he wasn't even on the list. it looks like hedoes not even exist?

I have searched for this error message and wonder if I need to update/upgrade from 2.4.2pl5 to current NS2.5.02. I'm still rather new to all this so be patient and bear with me but, if I do need to update/upgrade (which I have already downloaded all the files):

1. where are the help for installing the updates/upgrades? They are not in the folders, i've looked.
2. I am assuming that i need to put the nsnst.php & nsnst_installer in the root of the site, then type [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] correct?
3. after it is installed I delete both of these files am I correct so far?
4. I will repeat this process from 6-9 then 2.5.00 to 2.5.02 correct?
5. Will i need to update ANYTHING else? Any hidden files/php/tpl? db? anything? I am reading about people needing to upgrade from nuke 3.1 to 3.X and am wondering does this pertain to me?
6. After installing all these NukeSetinel files, will I need any other files or databases?
7. Will it finally unblock all these little "invalid ip address" issues?

Just to let you know, I am running Raven's PHPNuke 7.6 v2.02.02 FULL with its generic packed NukeSentinel 2.4.2.pl5 (i believe) is what it says when I go to NukeSentinel (tm) general configuration page.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!