Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Installation Help
slammedxonair
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 5:40 pm Reply with quote

hi im new one, of my forum admins refered me to install phpnuke so i can get a certain shopping cart for my company. i have godaddy windows hosting if that helps. im pretty new to the web developement stuff i know some golive basics and stuff, but anyways my error. andy help is greatly appreciated and if anybody has any time to help hit me up on AIM slammed x on air thanks.

RavenNuke76™ © 2005, 2006 - MySQL Table Installer
Please note that this installer is for NEW installs and assumes that you want to REPLACE your tables and the data therein. This means that each time you run this it will DROP the tables and DELETE all data before creating new ones. This is NOT recoverable.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MySQL Database Connectivity Test Results

config.php file found!
I was unable to reach your MySQL server using the MySQL connection settings in your nuke config.php file. The exact error message that your MySQL server reported is Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061).

hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 6:22 pm Reply with quote

hello and welcome.....

make sure you entered the correct database info in your config.php file

slammedxonair

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 6:28 pm Reply with quote

how do i do that? im sorry im pretty new to this

slammedxonair

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 6:55 pm Reply with quote

anybody? how do i access this file to enter data? thanks in advance

slammedxonair

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 7:35 pm Reply with quote

well i also just noticed it says i should receive this message
There seems to be a problem with the $dbtype server - Sorry for the inconvenience.