Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> WYSIWYG - Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.x Distro
bloodgrinder

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:41 pm Reply with quote

Apologies if this has been anwered b4 , I have tried to read all posts here.

Not being a programmer by trade, but being able to understand the logic, I want to ask if there is any way I could modify the fckconfig.js and the index.php of the submit_news module to call a different Fck Toobar with differnt nsngroups.

I have succesfully moddified the "Nuke User" set being called , but this then allows all registered users to have that toolbar.

What i need to be able to do , is only allow a few trusted people access to an extended toolbar (but not admin access) , whilst leaving the other registered users the default Nuke user bar.

Thanks in advance

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:14 pm Reply with quote

Actually, this is the first I've seen this request. Very interesting...

You could have to set up the tool bar configurations in fckconfig.js. You could do this for each group (i.e. the tool bar matches the group name). Then, you could modify the modules/submit_news/index.php to pass in the group name instead of NukeUser, etc. You would have to account for those who submit news and do not belong to a group (you could default to the current toolbar).

bloodgrinder

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 8:35 am Reply with quote

Im begginning to really get down to the nitty gritty of this but my limited syntax and command knowledge is letting me down, and I could be way off in my assumptions, but am enjoying learning all the same. I aplogise if everything below is way off.

I have created a New Nsn group called WebEditor and a new toolbarset with the same name in the .js file. I can now happily call this new toolbar by manually replacing "NukeUsers" with "WebEditior in the following line of the indx.php