Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x
starsky

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 11:19 am Reply with quote

First of all while scanning down the list of threads and reading the various replies, it is obvious how much patience you guys have while replying to noobies like me, on there behalf and mine.A BIG THANK YOU!!
Ok the issue I have relates to the download section of my site [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] it has only occured since I have activated Sentinalc (2.4.2 pl3 and yes it needs to be updated one of my jobs on the list). I or no one else can download. Now I am a total noobie with this so be gentle. When I turn off Sentinel in the admin section of site ( using PNC_3.0.1think it is based around Nuke 7.6), there is no difference, when I comment out the .htaccess and .staccess files the dowloads are restored. So I presume I will need to add permissions somewhere?? Now the download folder on my webby supports both the website dl section and http redirect on one of my game servers so I need to be able to give acces to both. I would appreciate any help that can be given on this matter.
Plus second noob question. I wish to add another admin the website admin section, but after trying to follow the guides to add another admin on the htaccess and staccess it still did not work.
I want to be able to have a seperate user name and a seperate password for the other admin. If it is possible could some please put sample htaccess and staccess on this thread for me with the details for both problems if that's what is needed.

Thanks in antisipation

gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 3:14 pm Reply with quote

starsky wrote: