Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x
erisds

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 3:22 am Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

I'm sorry, but I have a really n00bie question to ask Embarassed

I am totally new to Sentinel although I've been using and abusing phpnuke for years. Truth is, I'm pretty clueless to what its does, why and how it does it and I know I really need to do some reading up.

BUT my site has gone live and since one of the members of the game clan the site was made for has had trouble with being banned from part of the site, and I'm hoping someone will give me a hand so I can get it sorted quickly Rolling Eyes

So I have RavenNukes latest distro freshly installed with a custom theme and some nice extras like Gallery 2 and vWar: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

This particular member was rooting around in the FAQ and got banned and is since not allowed to access the FAQ.

There are no banned IP's at the moment and I have no idea where this information that he is banned is stored so I can unban him? I have told him to delete cookies and cache but that didn't seem to work.

So my question is. Why did Sentinel ban him, and how do I undo it?

Here is the orignal email I got sent from Sentinel (sensitive info hashed out):

Quote:
Date & Time: 2006-09-01 14:57:27 PDT GMT -0700
Blocked IP: ##.###.###.42
User ID: ####### (11)
Reason: Abuse-Script
--------------------
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; YPC 3.2.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; yplus 5.3.02b) Query String: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]