Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
pacslim

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:10 pm Reply with quote

First off keep up the good work, I like nuke sentinel and all other stuff ya'll do !

now my problem, (I hope i placed this in the right section, I'm a noob so bare with me plz,):

I'm re-making a simple shoutcast script for a block that shows last tracks now playing and other stats on my phpnuke site,
all works well except when i installed NukeSentinel_242pl9_70-79
after that a strange error comes up each time i'm playing a track with a songtitle that has a ' in it. I think it sees the ' as a command because it says as error:

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' ...

so it cant write the songtitle good to the my sql database with a ' in the songtitle (it uses the my sql database's in its caching progress of the playlist it gets from my shoutcast radio stream)

and this problem hasn't to do with mysql database because without sentinel it runs fine (also its a fresh clean install)

I think it has todo with the parser file that gets the data from my stream in combination with sentinel, it reads the variable for the songtitle but it does this wrong because of the ' sign in it ....

hope u can help me out and tell me how i can solve this thanks allready and if u need the code here it is: this is the block file:

Code:
<?php

if (eregi("block-SHOUTcast.php",$PHP_SELF)){Header("Location: index.php");die();}$servers=array('servers'=>array('81.169.180.23'),'ports'=>array(8050,8051),'passwords'=>array('*****'),'hbw'=> 'http://81.169.180.23:8050/listen.pls','lasttracks'=>5);$stationname='2PacRadio';$refreshtime=22*3;$content="$stationname will be right back";require_once('includes/scxml.php');
require_once('config.php');
global $prefix,$dbi;