Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
CopperPenny

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 2:13 pm Reply with quote

I uploaded all the files (version NukeSentinel_242pl3_70-79)

When I go to install it gives me failed on all files listed.

If I click NukeSentinel™ Admin I get the following:

It appears that NukeSentinel™ has not been configured correctly. The most common cause is that you either have an error in the syntax that is including includes/nukesentinel.php from your mainfile.php, or you have not added the NukeSentinel™ code to your mainfile.php. Details for including this code are included in the download package in the Edits_For_Core_Files directory.

What am I missing????

I'm VERY new to this so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Copper

Taz
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 3:17 pm Reply with quote

If your new to this, Nuke Sentinel is the last module I would want someone to start with trying to add into any platform.

The message is telling you that there are modifications required to the 'core' nuke files before the package will work properly. This means many files need to be opened and code in those files needs to be replaced or code added. All the instructions are there.

I wouldn't recommend trying to add this script if you are new to php and nuke.

Are you just starting your site? If so, download the packaged distribution from Raven, here on this site and use it. it already has nuke sentinel installed and working.

CopperPenny

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 3:32 pm Reply with quote

TY Taz,

Is there a packaged distribution of just Sentinel? If so where?

All I seem to find are nuke upgrades and I really dont want to uprade my whole nuke proggy.

Copper

Taz

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 3:39 pm Reply with quote