Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Themes
dubLeE
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 11:34 am Reply with quote

ok for the past 2+ weeks i been coding a theme i made and i basically just editted and what not the code from another theme and worked from there, since im not that experienced in PHP yet but im getting there... anyways im having a problem with spacing...and i tried many many things yet nothing seems to work...
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] is where im setting the theme up... as you can see theres a space between the open table thing at the top and the story content...

also theres another spacing problem between the blocks, theres a 1 pixel gap there that i dont want...

so is anyone available to help me...
i dont think id be allowed to paste the theme.php code here since the theme im messing around is from a commercial theme...

preferably MSN or AIM would work...any coders experianced in Nuke theming please help me...

MSN: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
AIM: nXxdubLeExL

thanks

View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 8:06 pm Reply with quote

Hard to diagnose this without seeing the code to the theme. Try doing a view source on the output and see where the extra spacing is, then work backwards to see what PHP code generates that. You could even capture the html code thru view source and put it in an editor and edit it just to try to narrow down where the problem lies (keep saving and viewing in a browser), then work back thru the PHP that generates the html.