Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.4.x
lol12

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:03 am Reply with quote

Hello,

I am new to NukeSentinel, so I have a couple of questions concerning it. I just installed Patched 3.1 for PHPNuke 7.7 succesfully on my site. Does NukeSentinel 242 work with Patched 3.1?

If this is the first time I am installing NukeSentinel, do I need to edit the core files as noted at the bottom of the readme, or is that just for upgrades?

Thanks for the help
-Parallax

hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:59 am Reply with quote

yes you have to edit the files as they are included..
but read it and take your time...
some parts are already done in 3.1

lol12

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 10:43 am Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for the help. I installed it now and by a first glance, everything seems to be working. Thumbs up for the very professional admin menu.

I am just wondering one thing, it is more of an annoyance if anything. When I click on the help buttons on the admin menu(the questionmarks), all I see is the white background. I have to selected the text in order to see it. Might be a bug with my theme or something? Anybody know how to fix this?

Is there also a quick way to import the IP2Country data for all countries?

hitwalker

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:08 pm Reply with quote

well set the help buttons to mouse-over,not to on-click.....that goes better..
and importing ip2country..... Sad no,just one by one..

lol12

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:25 pm Reply with quote

When I set the help buttons to mouse-over instead of click, all I see is a white background again, not a text, and since it's mouse over I can't select the text to read what is there.

hitwalker