Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Installation Help
barkadli

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:25 pm Reply with quote

hey guys, i am a new user of PHP-Nuke. This is my first time installing Nuke 7.6 and after i uploaded all of the files in my FTP, the browers reads (There seems to be a problem with the MySQL server, sorry for the inconvenience. We should be back shortly.) what is the problem? as i said i am a new user so please any help you could give would be appreciated..
Thank You

link to the site: http://warfa36.coconia.net/phpnuke/index.php

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 8:33 pm Reply with quote

Start here and then if you're still having problems, post back. And, welcome to my site!
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

barkadli

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 11:23 pm Reply with quote

thanks for the link Raven. i did follow through it but when i go to my site, all i see is an blank page. i think that the problem might be the "Database Creation" part which i didn't understand and didn't do it see this link http://www.ravenphpscripts.com/modules.php?name=PHP-Nuke_HOWTO&page=database-creation.html Could you explain how i do this and fix the blank page problem?

thnx

Oh, this is how my site looks now http://mohbar.farvista.net/phpnuke/index.php

Raven

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:38 am Reply with quote