Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
toyotaTRD
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 4:11 am Reply with quote

Hi all ! i'm a newb here and i have one question. i've got nuke 7.4 and i downloades sentinel 2.1.3 UNI. i've uploaded all files and the only thing that remains is the .htaccess. how i upload it ? i just have to upload it to my root or have i to copy the sample .htaccess to my .htaccess ? sorry if i'm confusing but since last week we had a serious problem with albanian hackers here in greece

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:01 am Reply with quote

If you already have a .htaccess and you are NOT using CGIAuth, then you don't need to do anything except change your permission on your .htaccess to 666.

toyotaTRD

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:41 am Reply with quote

definately i'm not using CGIAuth. so i'm uploding the sample.htaccess after having it renamed to .htaccess and chmod 666. thanks alot for helping! you're great!

oh, how should i now that my .htaccess has at least an empty line at the end of it ?

Raven

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:49 am Reply with quote

When you look at it in your file editor you will see a blank line as the last line.

toyotaTRD

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 10:02 am Reply with quote

when i open it i see that there is nothing written.

Raven

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 10:15 am Reply with quote

Should be ok then.

toyotaTRD

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 10:17 am Reply with quote

thanks again ! i love this community...

2McAbre

PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2005 10:58 am Reply with quote

My turn! Installed Nuke Sentinel 2.1.3 (nuke 7.6) and set it all up without a problem. I accidentally banned my self, but managed to get around that.