Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
hozay

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 6:33 pm Reply with quote

Hey I installed PHPNUKE 7.0 because 7.5 and 7.6 givin me headaches... So I installed a fresh copy and included NukeSentinal with it. I created a super god admin, then I installed the NSNST.sql using myphpadmin. Now however, when I try to log in as admin using the home page or any other way.. a little box pops up asking for my pass and username.. now what pass and username would that be? I tried both my God admin pass and username and my server pass and username.. I am very confused... plz help me fix this problem Razz I am sure its eazy answer.. but im new to sentinal... I hope it does stop all these hackers Razz Thnx for your time.
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 6:52 pm Reply with quote

2 Things be sure to use chatservs patched series 7.0 2.7 files and the god admin would have to be entered in the login box in the case you created it in. Otherwise if not is your server running php in cgi mode? Then you will have to follow the alternative http auth instructions it looks a little confusing but worth the effort. This feature has prevented a lot of exploits of the admin.

hozay

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 12:14 am Reply with quote

umm... I am not sure... i do have CGI and Perl and PHP and a lot of other features allowed on my server... I got php nuke 7.0 then patched it with the latest patch and installed it.. it worked fine then i installed ur Sentinal... and 2.1.1 i tink and it didnt let me into admin. Now im confused on how to fix dis... Razz I did try capitals and so forth.. nothing worked... any other ideas?

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 12:35 am Reply with quote