Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm)
dogman1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:42 am Reply with quote

I thought I was increasing security on my site by changing the setting in my Sentinel setting that dealt with proxy settings. I have limited knowledge in doing these things and believed it would screen attacks by proxy access. It instead denied access to my site and because I believe I am set up as a proxy server; ie; I have my domain thru godaddy and have it directed to my ip static address 173.186.189.169.

I am using Raven Nuke 2.4.01 and I believe my Nuke Sentinel is 2.4.

I get this message in a window when going to my site.

The page isn't redirecting properly

Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept cookies.

I have tried with different browsers with the same failure.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
montego
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:17 am Reply with quote

You don't need to change that setting. You are going to have to access your control panel and go into phpMyAdmin directly to change that back.

Go to table nuke_nsnst_config (unsure if you modified the "nuke" prefix or not) and browse the records. Find the record for "proxy_switch" and set that value back to zero.

dogman1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:50 pm Reply with quote

I went into phpMyAdmin and found the nuke_nsnst_config, I went into it and changed the proxy_switch back to 0 and restarted the database, but I have the same problem.
It was in /ravennuke/nuke_nsnst_config/proxy_switch

Do I need to change the proxy_reason too? It says something like abuse_admin.tpl.